WFMW ~ Motivation to Get Going…

You can call this motivation to get going or an antidote to mild depression…

Step away from your computer and go find one of these in your house…

Now set it for 15 minutes. Walk to the sink and wash any dishes that might be dirty and do any general clean-up until the buzzer or bell goes off.

I guarantee you that you will be amazed at what you can get done in a mere 15 minutes. I think you’ll feel better about yourself and your house. Once you get into this you can try doing it once every hour. You might even consider increasing the time to 30 minutes. Once you get to the 30 minute activity time try going out and walking…

This always amazes me and works for me. I hope it will work for you too! Now head over to Rocks in my Dryer to see more tips.

20 thoughts on “WFMW ~ Motivation to Get Going…

  1. I use my timer all the time, and you are right, you can actually get a lot done in 15 minutes. It seems like such a short amount of time, but you can accomplish a lot in 15 minutes. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. Oh my gosh, I’m just like what Karen @FamilyBriefs posted. Once I get on the computer, I’m glued. LOL I will have to start doing the 15 min timer thing. It would help me a lot to get some stuff done around the house. But then, don’t we all! LOL
    Blessings,
    Sappho

  3. I SOOO need a new timer. I could use it for so many thing!! We use this same method with the kids sometimes – we’ll send them to their room for fifteen minutes to see how much they can get done before the time is up.

  4. Great idea! I usually read blogs with the tv on. I don’t know what’s on the tv but when a commercial comes on I get up and do stuff. When the show returns, I come back and read some more.

    I should use the timer instead. lol

    Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

