Thursday Thirteen #1 ~ Food I’m Craving

 

 This is my first Thursday Thirteen…

Dear and I are trying to lose 5 pounds by my Nephew’s wedding so of course there’s nothing but high calorie food on my mind. Here are the 13 things I’d love to eat….

1. Doughnuts

2. Scones

3. Pizza and Beer

4. Trifle

5. Peanut Butter, chocolate, butterscotch Rice Krispy bar.

6. Piroshky

7. Macaroni and Cheese with Crab

8. A Juicy Hamburger

9. Cookies

10. Big Fat Juicy Steak with all the trimmings…

11. Sticky Toffee Pudding

12. Waffles smothered with nuts and bananas and syrup.

13. Cake of any kind…

Thank you for your sympathy.

For more Thursday Thirteen go here.

49 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #1 ~ Food I’m Craving

  1. mmmmm…..pizza and beer…..mmmmmm! (Gosh, do I sound like Homer Simpson???) Great pics BTW!! I could almost have gobbled those donuts right up!
    Happy first TT!!

  2. What’s Piroshky? #7 … blasphemy!

    Hi J., Piroshky are a Russian treat, Sweetish dough around a savory filling. Very much comfort food for me. Sorry about spoiling your mac and cheese…

  3. I want one of each! Well, maybe not the macaroni cheese with crab, as I don’t like crab. But gimme doughnuts, scones, cakes, cookies and pizza! Well, in my dreams, maybe, as I dare not eat any of those things! Good luck with the diet.

  4. Yeah, you’ve made me hungry too! Although I have to say that my major cravings are always for chocolate.
    My TT post is up here if you want to check it out and let me know what you think.
    Happy TT and best of luck with reaching your goal!

  5. Welcome to TT! And to join us with a list like that… oh, you’re going to be popular if you keep this up! (that’s a good thing!)

    I’d like all of those desserts, please. Now. I mean, someone’s got to help you lose those pounds, right?

  6. I’m so glad I’d already eaten before I came to your blog! Those pictures violate the 8th Amendment (prohibition against cruel and unusual punishment) for a dieter.

    Good luck and thanks for visiting my TT!

  7. A burger doesn’t have to be bad if you grill it and use extra lean beef, it’s the ketchup and the fries that kill you.

    I haven’t had pizza in eight weeks (and 22 pounds) – your picture of it looks sooooo gooood.

  8. Pingback: Thursday Thirteen #7 « Comedy Plus

Leave a Reply

