Thursday Thirteen #8 ~ Friends

Thankful for my Friends!

 

Thirteen Quotes About Friends/Friendship

1. Ah, how good it feels!  The hand of an old friend.  ~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

2. It is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them.  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

3. The best rule of friendship is to keep your heart a little softer than your head.  ~Author Unknown

4. A friend accepts us as we are yet helps us to be what we should.  ~Author Unknown

5. I always felt that the great high privilege, relief and comfort of friendship was that one had to explain nothing.  ~Katherine Mansfield

6. Friendship is a sheltering tree.  ~Samuel Taylor Coleridge

7. If instead of a gem, or even a flower, we should cast the gift of a loving thought into the heart of a friend, that would be giving as the angels give.  ~George MacDonald

8. Nothing but heaven itself is better than a friend who is really a friend.  ~Plautus

9. A friend loves at all times… ~ Proverbs 17:17 (ESV Bible)

10. A true friend is one who thinks you are a good egg even if you are half-cracked.  ~Author Unknown

11. Friends are those rare people who ask how you are and then wait for the answer.  ~Author Unknown

12. You can always tell a real friend:  when you’ve made a fool of yourself he doesn’t feel you’ve done a permanent job.  ~Laurence J. Peter

13. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lays down his life for his friends. ~ John 15:13 (ESV Bible)

To see more Thursday Thirteen click here.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

66 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #8 ~ Friends

  1. Great quotes. Just what I needed right now… Thanks for sharing!!
    I’ve been out of TT for a few weeks, but I’m back with 13 symbols I like!

  2. That’s a nice list. Reminds me of my evening with a friend who was trying to pawn some sort of “friendship bread” off on me! She finally gave up when I explained I had no plans to buy a new stove any time soon.

    FYI – I burned up the last one!

    The Pink Flamingo

  3. Nice Thursday post! I love Thursdays, Time to watch Greys anatomy , ER and then fall asleep. I just posted my Thursday post. I had my tooth pulled yesterday so Im still under the weather, but dont worry the post doesnt show pictures of my tooth!

    Have a great Thursday!

    DEB

  4. Pingback: Thursday Thirteen #34 | impworks

Leave a comment