Outdoor Wednesday ~ Juanita Bay Park

It’s time to visit Susan at A Southern Daydreamer to join in the fun of Outdoor Wednesday. I’m avoiding the outdoors today and the next couple days as we are threatened with record breaking heat. We’ve broken some records today and they think tomorrow will reach triple digit temps here in Western Washington. That’s big news for our region which is used to having weather in the 70’s this time of year…

My walk at Juanita Bay Park late last week was in cooler temps and these photos are reminding me it will cool down again soon, I hope!

Did you spot the Blue Heron in this photo. He was way out of my camera range but I zoomed as far as I could to capture this shot of him…

52 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Juanita Bay Park

  1. I wish you could send some of that record breaking heat our way….here in N.Ontario our summer has been pretty crummy. Too much rain and not enough sun and hot weather.

  2. What beautiful photos…and, yes, I do see the pretty blue heron.

    I am sure those peppers i baked in my oven would be wonderful cooked on an outside grill. In fact, hubs wants to try that the next time we fix them. Then, your house wouldn’t get so hot.

    Thanks for coming by tonight…

  3. I see it, beautiful!
    Lovely pics of your walk..
    Do you get deer tics there? We have a big problem with them here, they carry Lyme Disease, which I have had…
    Takes some of the fun out of walking!
    Hope you get some cooler weather, Ellen!

  4. Hi Ellen, the green environment is so soothing to the eyes. This is a good place to take a stroll to ease the heat. We had 3 digit temps here two weeks ago, but it has start cooling down.

  5. I love the water lilies and the blue heron! Stay out of the heat! Thanks for visiting. And yes, the zoo was a magical place for a reception!

  6. we have had a lot of really hot weather here in Alberta too.. I love your photos. what a beautiful place…the heron is gorgeous!
    thanks for visiting my blog today!

  7. Nice cool pictures, Ellen. I sure am hoping it does cool down later this week for you and my family in Portland. Those triple digit temps are brutal, especially in an area where most people don’t have air conditioning.

  8. We have been so blessed to have a cooler than normal summer this year. We have certainly enjoyed!

    Beautiful photos. What a wonderful place!! I saw the blue heron. We have one, living near our docks, at the lake. Fun to watch and listen to.

  9. What beautiful photos. I’ve never seen a blue heron up close. He’s a beauty.. thanks for visiting… I hope you’re having a beautiful Outdoor Wednesday…hopefully, your temperatures will cool down soon for you..
    hugs ~lynne~

  10. Great photos!! I did not know it ever got hot in Washington….we went one summer in August and froze to death. It was wonderful though…the only bad part was getting of the plane in Texas and melting!!

    Have a wonderful OW!!

  11. Thanks for the ‘virtual’ walk through this lovely area. I’ve spent less time outside lately too (much to Molly’s dismay) due to excessive heat and am hoping for relief soon. I do see the beautiful heron … thanks for point it out because I might have missed it ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

  12. Oh so pretty and the lily pads have really expanded since the last time I was there! Can’t wait to get home to the heat ;)! I will try to attach some cool weather to the plane!

  13. Hi Ellen
    I used to live in Vancouver, B.C. and we never had weather like that. My friends are all wanting fans or air. I move here to Eastern Ontario where we always had hot and humid summers…go figure.
    Happy OW
    Love Claudie
    xo

  14. Beautiful! I love all the lovely places Heavenly Father created for our enjoyment. This is gorgeous!
    The heron was awesome. I too hope it soon cools down for you. It has been in the triple digits here the past week and I too am looking for milder temps.
    We escaped to the mountains and enjoyed the best weather possible:)

  15. The heron is really pretty si tting there admiring the water lilies:) Remember, come see what’s up with Crock Pot Wednesdays on diningwithdebbie.blogspot.com. I have posted information about one of the giveaways. You’ll not want to miss it.

  16. Oh, my! Those temperatures are absolutely unheard of in your area! My dad’s family are all from the Northwest and I’ve never seen temps that high there.

    Your photos of the lily pads are so cool and I love the Blue Heron. Good eye!

    Happy Outdoor Wednesday!
    Robin@Miscellaneous Thoughts

  17. Oh you poor people over there! It has been so cool and rainy here, and we are usually very, very hot this time of year. My daughter also lives in
    Western Washington and they are suffering! Lovely photos and I did see the blue heron. Aren’t they amazing creatures! I love large birds, they fascinate me. Hugs, ~cindy s~

Leave a Reply

