Mosaics With Blue Confessions…

It’s the time of year for scenes like these. Confession #1: All these scenes are from last October.

These shots are from this year, this past Saturday. Getting closer to Blue here. Confession #2: I’ve started a weight/exercise regimen. I wasn’t going to share this at all because every time in the last year I’ve “tried” something and shared it I end up gaining weight and I’m a little embarrassed about that. So the program I’m trying gives me one day a week to eat whatever I want. That day was Saturday so Dear and I were up early as usual and decided to make a 3 mile roundtrip walk to a donut shop. I sense some skeptics out there shaking their heads and thinking poor ellen b. she’s doomed to failure again. I’ll try to keep you posted on how good or bad I do.  :0)

Finally I’ve gotten to the blue for Blue Monday. These shots are from Saturday also and this was a great new Mexican spot we enjoyed in Ventura, California called Taqueria Tepatitlan. Remember this is my eat anything day and I didn’t take photos to show you what I had for dinner! Look real hard at the window and Corona sign and you’ll see the blue. Confession #3: Since there was so little actual blue in my shots I added the blue background to trick you into thinking this qualifies as a Blue Monday Post.

Now make sure and visit Mary at Little Red House for Mosaic Monday and visit Sally at Smiling Sally for Blue Monday!

38 thoughts on “Mosaics With Blue Confessions…

  1. I love this time of year! All those pumpkins in the sunshine! That mexican place looks wonderful! Have a GREAT WEEK. ~jeanne

  2. G’day, fab mosaics, love the pumpkin shots and the sunflowers and the sunset and the last one is making me hungry, it is lunchtime here is Aussie Land, might have some of that Spaghetti Bolognese. Be positive about your change of diet and you will get there, my thoughts are with you, I’m on the same page as you, trying my hardest :) Thanks for sharing and great mosaics. Thank you for dropping by and project was fun, think I might do some more, while the resin is still set up, always enjoy making jewels out of ideas and thoughts to see what the results are at the end :)Enjoy your day and week ahead :) cya

  3. Hmmm, Ms Ellen, I love the gooeyness of that melted cheese! The first mosaic has loads of pumpkins and sunflowers, very colorful!

    I am in the same page of a better and healthier living, but am not motivated!

    My best wishes to you!

  4. Hi Ellen!! Oh, your mosaic of Fallness is so lovely and it’s okay if it’s from last year! Now you’re making me hungry with all that good looking food. Good luck with your new regimen! It’s so hard to try to be more healthy. I love to eat! :) Thanks for your visit and comment.
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia ;)

  5. It is sooo hard to lose weight when you like to cook!
    So I made something healthy today..apples…dipped in choc, caramel and nuts! Not so healthy, but good!
    Your mosaics are lovely..confession is good for the soul..

  6. I absolutely loved your pumpkin mosaic. And the Mexican food looked scrumptious. I never thought of photographing food, but I am going for Mexican tomorrow night…

    Cheers,
    Debora

  7. Good for you doing the 3 miles to the donut shop and you certainly deserve a day to eat what you want. Thanks for sharing your mosaics with me. Happy Halloween and do not eat any of the candy:) I did not even buy any yet for fear of eating it myself all week.
    Joyce

  8. Too cute about the Blue Monday post. Beautiful pictures. You’ve got to teach me how to get big bright pictures like these. Thanks for stopping by my new blog.
    Blessings,
    Rebekah

  9. Oh Ellen. .we’ve all been there . .well most of us have anyways. . .
    My new tactic again is to eat when I’m hungry and stop when I’m full ..it has worked marvelously in the past. .
    All the best .. you can do this.

  10. I like your plan of having one day to eat freely! Donuts are so good and so is Mexican food! Your walk helped cancel the down side of eating a donut!! Yes, that’s true!!
    Nice blue background and I can see the blue spots!! :)
    The other colors simply make the blue stand out!

  11. So many treats to start the week off with, Ellen… I wish you well and happy on your weight-loss journey. Do keeping treating yourself when you can–food is meant to enjoy, after all. :o) ((HUGS))

  12. Oh Ellen, although I have way too much weight on me, I have given up doughnuts; however, I do dearly love Mexican food. Thanks for sharing, and Happy Blue Monday!

  13. Hi Ellen…

    Lovely mosaics, my friend! Love, love, LOVE the first mosaic with all those beautiful bright orange pumpkins and pretty sunflowers!!!

    My friend, sending you my very best wishes and blessings for success in all of your endeavours to lose weight…it sure is tough and I’ve been working on my weight as well! Like you…I seem to go great for awhile and then “fall off the wagon” and end up gaining it all back…plus more…which is so discouraging! This time…I decided to just go about this way…cooking and eating healthy…low-fat foods but not so rigid that when we’re out an about…I have to worry about it! I’m at the 4th month point and doing well. Maybe this one will work for me! Wishing you the best, Darlin’!

    Warmest wishes,
    Chari @Happy To Design

  14. Ellen, I have really missed you on the Blue Monday train, so I don’t mind being tricked! LOL! Besides that, I always enjoy your photographs so much.

    Good luck on the diet. I’m on a restricted one and have lost a little. Boy, it’s no fun, though, is it? Hope you lose the number of #s you wish to lose. :-)

    I wouldn’t have know that the pumpkins were from last October because I didn’t start blogging until November or so of last year. So I enjoyed them much. Beautiful mosaic.

    Happy Blue Monday and WELCOME BACK!

    XO,

    Sheila :-)

  15. Oh I love the pumpking photo’s and the Mexican food. All that’s missing is a margarita! Made me hungry I can eat Mex 3 times a day 7 days a week!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Have a Blessed Week,
    Sherry

  16. Gorgeous mosaics. It’s okay to use photos from other years. :-) Sometimes they’re just better, or old favorites. (At least, I hope it’s okay, because I do it…)

    Great “blue” pic, too. That collage makes me hungry.

Leave a Reply

