FFF ~ Summer Arrives…

It’s time to think about the past week and come up with some favorites to share with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story.

We weren’t sure on Monday if summer was going to arrive but by Tuesday we had a nice sunshiny dry day and all was well with the world.

I should have mentioned this is not my garden. This is a summer garden in Cambria, California.

Then on the very same day that we had our hope for summer renewed our hopes in the U.S.A. soccer team were kept alive in the 91st minute of the game when Donovan was able to put in the winning goal against Algeria leaving us the winners of the group and advancing to the round of 16 playing Guana on Saturday. Here’s a link to some great videos capturing the moment that the goal was scored.

I’ve really been enjoying my fine feathered friends this week. They have been singing, chirping, and squawking away all week.

I have a hard time keeping up with them while they empty out the bird feeder!

My computer is back in the guest room now that our guest has departed and I can enjoy my little hummingbird friends again. A Ruby throated one has evaded my camera with it’s quickness. I hope to capture a photo of it soon.

Hope your first week of summer is going well and that you are enjoying the sunshine, summer fruit, and longer days while they last.

21 thoughts on “FFF ~ Summer Arrives…

  1. Love the bird pics. Wow. I try to keep a bird feeder filled at my mom’s place, but it’s hard to keep up with those eaters. I dreamed last night about a hummingbird feeder. Guess I need to put mine out. Ha. Enjoy your time outdoors!

  2. Your pictures are beautiful!! We have so many birds and I love listening to them but you’ve inspired me to look further and actually see them! Thanks!!

    Blessings,
    ~H

  3. Hey there Ellen!! So glad you’re getting some summer warmth and sunshine. Love your bird feeder pictures! Those ruby throated are elusive. I have some fuzzy shots but it’s hard to get a clear one.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. PS – you caught me halfway through posting – I don’t know how that post ended up being published before I was done. I was surprised to see that I had 2 comments and I didn’t even think I had published :)

Leave a Reply

