Good Thing it Snowed…

…cuz I’ve got nothing else for you.

I’m in a blogging slump of sorts. Moving on…

One look outside this morning and I knew where I would be.

I’m holed up inside away from the slush, hibernating in my den.

We are waiting on a part for our fireplace insert that died which makes this weather seem even colder. We have been congregating in our family room where our little stove is working and keeping that room warm.

These photos were taken before the sun was up.

Dear did make it out early this morning and reports he only had one trouble spot on the way to work. Later in the morning Katie braved the roads to go into work to train some people to do her job. She gets points for overcoming her snow driving fears. I still might get brave enough to make a trip to the post office and library. Time will tell. For more weighty matters…

Today marks the 1 year anniversary of the devastating earthquake in Haiti. Our DIL works at World Concern and if you want a trustworthy place to donate money for the work in Haiti check them out. They have been working there for years and were there when the earthquake struck and are still there helping to rebuild homes and lives. World Concern in Haiti.

8 thoughts on “Good Thing it Snowed…

  1. For some reason I don’t think of Seattle getting snow…stay inside and be warm. It is pretty. Maybe your slump is the after holidays slow down…..moving on we all shall do.

  2. Haiti is still so messed up…and all the Aussie floods happening now, it seems like one disaster doesn’t get mopped up before the next one hits.

  3. We had snow here last night as well. I am happy to report that it has now melted — but who knows — it could snow again tonight.

    Thank you for the reminder that there are still needs in Haiti. A doctor friend went to Haiti after the earthquake to provide aid. His pictures brought the great reality of extreme need so real. We must not forget.

  4. We had snow in Lynden too! I posted the following rules for a snow day on my facebook page:

    required clothing: PJs
    required dring: cocoa, tea or mochas
    required activities: reading, blogging, knitting, building snowmen, playing with the dog, watching tv, and snacking

    Strictly Prohibited activities:

    work of any kind
    talking to someone who annoys you
    dieting

    It was a challenge, but I stuck with it all day today. Hope you had a great snowday.

  5. Lots of snow up here too – we had a neighbour bring in a front end loader to dig us out…..and then the rain came and it’s nearly all gone!

  6. No snow at my house but it has been freezing, bone chilling cold. With this remodel going on the heat is off much of the day. When Bill came home I was in my coat with a scarf around my head. Yesterday was warmer.

    Blogging…if I have no photos…I have no post.. I go through many slumps but you are Miss Bloggy consistant! You always have something. Ellen, you inspire me.

Leave a Reply

