He Took My Feet from the Miry Clay ~ Traditional Spiritual

He Took My Feet from the Miry Clay

He took my feet from the miry clay,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!
And placed them on the rock to stay,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!

Refrain

I can tell the world about this,
I can tell the nations I’m blest,
Tell them that Jesus made me whole,
And He brought joy, joy to my soul!

O my Lord did just what He said,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!
He healed the sick and He raised the dead,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!

Refrain

O Jesus washed my sins away,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!
And made me happy all the day,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!

Refrain

He died on the cross to save my soul,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!
He ransomed me and made me whole,
Yes, He did! Yes, He did!

Refrain

5 thoughts on “He Took My Feet from the Miry Clay ~ Traditional Spiritual

  1. My dear sweet friend Ellen…this was wonderful but mostly I want to say a big Mahalo for the kind words you left on my last post. I’m defintely going to research Provenge and so appreciate you letting me know about that. It means the world to me to have friends like you and I’m glad that you have entered my life. Me Ke Aloha

  2. Yes, He did, Yes, He did! This sure took me back, waaay back. We had a lp record that had this song on it, sung by choir with a male soloist with a deep bass voice. It was about the jazziest thing we were allowed to listen to. (My dad was the strictest deacon I ever knew!)

Leave a Reply

