Today We Celebrate…

…the Mother of the Bride.

It’s my birthday and I’m being taken out to brunch and dinner today. My sister, niece, my grand nephew, and my grand niece are still here from California so my Daughter in law is bringing them to join in for brunch together before she takes them to the airport. Tonight Josh, Laura, Dear and I are going out to dinner.

Meanwhile back to the wedding. My friend and hairdresser Sherri came to the venue on Sunday to attend to our hair. What a treat that was. She does a beautiful job on Katie’s hair and always makes my hair behave.

Since all the sisters were together we had to make sure and get plenty of photos. This one is from oldest to youngest starting from the left. Kathy, Vera, Ellen and Lana.

Right to left oldest to youngest.

Me and my sister Lana. Partners in crime and tablescaping…

Love this photo of the Father of the Bride walking our daughter down the aisle. Thanks to Harv and Bev for this one and the next few photos.

The wedding party walked in to the theme from Anne of Green Gables and I really had a hard time keeping it together.

Dear and I really were blessed with our daughter and son-in-laws day and we were filled with joy for them and us.

We were surprised when the guests applauded as we walked out after the ceremony.

Dear thanked all our friends and family for coming to the wedding and prayed a prayer of blessing over our food and time together.

I had to add this photo my niece posted on Facebook today. Me and my brother Leonard cutting the rug!

There are plenty more posts coming with all the Bride and Groom’s special moments and more family shots, too.

Thank you to all of you who have held us up with your prayers over these last few weeks as we prepared for this day. Those prayers were answered and we felt the peace and joy we prayed for. Truly a day that love was poured down on. Katie and Andrew traveled back to North Carolina last night and should be home by now.

Blessings…

24 thoughts on “Today We Celebrate…

  1. Hi Ellen,

    BEAUTIFUL pictures! I love Katie’s earrings, and am wondering if they are antique-y. Would love to see closeups of the earrings, but Katie probably brought them home with her to NC, huh?

    • When I find them in my bag, I will try to get a good close shot of them. :) I believe we ended up getting them from Macy’s along with the necklace.

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY enjoy your day. What a beautiful day you had Sunday and such a BEAUTIFUL Bride, May they enjoy many many years of Wedded Bliss

  3. Applauded you should be! I do believe people see God in you both and what a wonderful family He has given you! Keep the celebrations going! You are a wondrous gift to all of us!

  4. Awww so nice – everything was beautiful!!! Your dress – love it! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you Ellen – enjoy your day. Thanks so much for posting the pictures. I am so looking forward to our day like this and have to admit I’m getting nervous – even though it’s still 5 months away.

  5. I love that picture of you and Leonard, and was glad to be able to meet your wonderful family. Such a wonderful event and a lot of fun for your guests!

  6. Happy Birthday Ellen!
    You were a radiant mother of the bride! What a wonderful day it must have been for everyone. There’s nothing like a family party!

  7. OH, and happy Birthday! I’m sending off the the card and gift I forgot to give you at the wedding. Have a great day with your family.

  8. Wish I could be there today to celebrate with you. Have a blessed Birthday. Love you tons. All the pictures are so wonderful.

  9. And cut the rug today too birthday girl! Love ya’ tons Ellen. Thanks for sharing these photos! Looking forward to more wedding posts but for now you have put a smile on my face…..go enjoy your day. Sounds like you are being treated right!

  10. Happiest of birthdays my friend. I have to wonder what it is about March birthdays…all those I know born in March are favorite people.
    You all look like found yourself in a dream come true day on Sunday! Can’t wait to see more photos…special request for close up of flowers too.

  11. Happy birthday Ellen – hope you are treated and spoiled to the nth!

    The wedding pictures are lovely – both you and Katie looked stunning!

    And, of course, I love the PEI touch :)

  12. HaPpY HaPpY BiRtHdAy Ellen B!!!! I hope you have the most marvelous birthday ever!!!!! It sounds like you’re going to have a lot of fun today ‘-))))).

    Oh! Katie looks absolutely stunning!! Poor Andrew probably went weak in the knees went she came down the isle ‘-).

    God Bless my friend,
    cori g.

  13. Ellen, Happy Birthday! You’ve had quite a lot of important events all at once, and lots of wonderful memories to treasure too. You look great in your MOB dress.

    What a beautiful bride; I love the dress, and the colors in the bouquets too.

    You and your sisters have something special: I know you know that.

    Have a blessed rest of the week.

  14. Happy Birthday, Ellen, and Congratulations! I am so happy I “stumbled” on your blog just recently. It was great to see the “Bagdanov” sisters together in a photo, as well!

  15. Hope you had the best of days today, Ellen! The wedding pictures ar beautiful…everything from the happy faces to the lovely attire to the decor and flowers.

  16. Your dress was soooooo pretty! And I loved the shots of you all getting your hair done! And all your sisters there with you…so special! And cutting the rug…LOL…those are my favorite kind of shots! Such a fun day!

Leave a Reply

