The Soup Course…

You’ll find the recipe for this soup at Mennonite Girls Can Cook today! Enjoy…

I wanted to warn some of you out there that the Farro grain is not a good choice for everyone, especially not me. Remember that lovely dish of Farro and beets I enjoyed at the restaurant on Sunday night? It totally did me in for 3 days. So beware… just because something is called healthy doesn’t mean it’s good for everyone. I’m a little weird that way. Another thing that does not agree with my system is green tea. So now you know way more than you need to know about me.

Now for the good news. My back is all better. I mailed off my Christmas cards and letter yesterday. Today I get to go visit my hairdresser and tonight we are having our first Christmas event at our house with our small group. We are going to share finger food together and exchange some from my house to your house gifts. Enjoy your Thursday!

8 thoughts on “The Soup Course…

  1. So true…each of us is unique and can tolerate foods or not based on that uniqueness. My body doesn’t tolerate anything sugar free…truly can not have an artificial sugar without being reduced to ER material. It makes dieting a little rough. Another thing my body can’t tolerate is probiotics. Same story. Sigh. And now you know more about me than you need to know. Enjoy those finger foods tonight! Sounds like great fun.

  2. So cool that you mailed your Christmas letters and cards on 12-12-12!! This soup look so elegant and sound yummy. Glad your back is better…

  3. I have my own farro stories….indeed. Glad you’re better. I’m in bed with an unhappy back…..better than the flu I guess. I’m still working on our cards, both of our girls made changes so I was waiting as long as I could to write up our letter. Everyone is now employed so I best get to it. Time is flying.

  4. The soup is pretty and sounds delicious. I’m sorry you can’t tolerate farro. It is a type of wheat, which can be confusing. Can you not tolerate gluten?

    Glad you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

