Signs of Spring…

On Monday when I stepped outside I had a nice surprise in our front planter. My Lenten Rose is showing promise of blooming just in time.

Such a nice day to be out in the yard. I was able to do some long overdue raking of leaves and cleaning out some of the planters. It was wonderful to see little evidences of new growth here and there. After filling our yard waste bin my only regret was that I did the work outside after my shower instead of before. Oh well, at least I looked more presentable as I labored in the yard!

Where man sees but withered leaves,
God sees sweet flowers growing.
~Albert Laighton

Hope your week is starting well. I’m preparing for a trip to see Mr. Taxman tomorrow. Blessings!

10 thoughts on “Signs of Spring…

  1. I don’t believe that I’ve ever heard of this plant before and I can’t even imagine anything growing north of the Carolinas in February. The Pacific Northwest is an amazing place!

  2. Oh how fun. I was just at a friends house and saw daffodils about 3 inches out of the ground…and that was on the north side of her house. It is WAY TOO EARLY for us. But I love the blogging world, it opens our eyes to life outside of our little world. Its so easy to forget that not everyone lives as we do, experiences seasons the same. Fun, fun, fun!

  3. Wow – you had me at “signs of spring”!!! I must look into this plant – wonder if it would grow in my climate? How wonderful to see signs of Spring in February! Wishing you well with your tax business and good for you to get it done so early!

  4. Gorgeous photography and what a delight to see!!! HOwever, with our unseasonally warm snaps Im afraid things are beginning to bud just to be killed off before their time!

  5. Nice Header Pic you have here. And spring already in your neck of the woods? How wonderful to see roses budding in January. We’re enjoying a few days of ‘balmy’ weather. It’s almost 10C for us this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

