Tour of Seattle…

…on a blustery day!

The wind and rain limited my camera from clicking much outdoors. We were again blessed with a parking spot right at the Market! Amazing! My cousin and his wife who happens to be my best friend from college are in Seattle and I tried to give them my hallmark tour but we just had to go with the flow. While at the Market we went down the steps to the famous “Gum Wall”.

It can be a little overwhelming for newcomers! Jim and Jeanie were good sports.

Jim wanted to enjoy the abundance of our seafood choices and ordered a crab cocktail to enjoy while we walked around the stalls in the Market.

When in Seattle it’s a good idea to enjoy our bounty!

Katie joined us on our tour, too. Our last stop downtown would be Boka for Happy Hour where we would meet Dear when he was done with work.

I’m grateful that Dear is willing to work hard while I gallivant about the town. We love to meet up after work for him to enjoy a good ending to the day.

Father and daughter time is always good along with some good food!

We have lots of good history with Jim and Jeanie. Jim, Jeanie and I all graduated together from Cal State Los Angeles in 1972. Jeanie and I both graduated with a Bachelors of Arts Degree in Home Economics. We both completed a 5th year to receive our Teaching Credential. Jim and Jeanie were married the same year Dear and I were married. We’ve had lots of celebrations together. We lived in Huntington Beach together as newlyweds and attended the same church. Their 3 kids were born in the same years our kids were born at different ends of the year.

Our Seattle tour was on Friday afternoon. I’ll be sharing our Saturday tour on Whidbey Island soon. Today we attended church together with a great celebration of Missions around the world and in our neighborhoods. Good times and good memories continue. A great afternoon of re-kindling our memories of fun playing Rook together so many years ago…

Hope you had a good weekend!

16 thoughts on “Tour of Seattle…

  1. We are having such a great time with such dear, dear friends. Thank you for opening your home and hearts to us. We want to be playing Rook with you for the next 30 years!

  2. I have never seen the gum wall although I’ve been to the Pike St. Market. All I can say is “Ewwww”. There’s nothing like having good old friends! What fun. And Rook on a rainy day. Now that is “Yummm”.

  3. I think I would love Seattle. Were some of the latest Bachelor scenes filmed at that fish stand and market? What fun to enjoy your town with dear friends, good food and Rook!!! Looking forward to the island pics.

  4. I think I am coming back…it seems like the gum wall stands out in my mind…amongst others. Next time I want to go to Boka’s…that would be a treat.

  5. Wasn’t it a great weekend? I was in your city from Friday to Sunday to see the Garden Show – terrible rain on Friday as we drove in, but a gorgeous Saturday and Sunday. You live in a wonderful city – that boardwalk alone is worth the drive. I enjoyed retracing my steps through your eyes.

Leave a Reply

