The Season Begins…

Although we didn’t win it was nice to get rolling again. It was especially nice to enjoy the game with 3 of our 5!

For those of you who aren’t major league soccer fans this was the Seattle Sounders opener against Toronto. It was nice that Katie could join us while she is in town.

We’ve gotten to be friends with the season ticket holders around us. It comes in handy when you want them to take a photo, too!

I love that we always begin with National anthems and that the military in our area is so well represented. I’m a little partial to the Marines!

Since we were playing a Canadian team, their flag was represented, too. We listened to a beautiful rendition of “O Canada” in English with some French thrown in. They could have been better guests, though, and let us win. Aye!

Another fun season of “raising our scarves”…and wearing our rave green!

Our Emerald City Supporters really go the extra mile. The other Major League Soccer clubs have learned a lot from our Seattle Sounders supporters. This next photo does not represent most of the fans.

I don’t know how they were able to fall asleep but I’m glad I was able to catch them in the act! Speaking of sleep, I’m going to be sleeping at our son’s home in Eastern Washington for the next couple of nights so you probably won’t be hearing from me.

Have a great week!

12 thoughts on “The Season Begins…

  1. Soccer is a pretty big deal here in Kansas City, so I understand the excitement. I’m with you…the opening ceremonies with the National Anthem and the presenting of the colors is one of my favorite things in the whole world! It just chokes me up every time. Gee…can’t understand why you might be partial to the Marines! ;-) Enjoy your time in Eastern Washington!

  2. Glad that your daughter is enjoying the sights of home…the sleepers? They’re doing what I’d be doing at a sports event. Have fun at your other son’s home…suppose he has snow?

  3. Looks like great fun! We went to our 6 year old grandson’s soccer game tonight… a little different, but still fun!! :-)

  4. Although I dont’tknow anything about the team… I now know I like the colors! That green and blue look great popping out all over the stadium.

  5. So sorry that us Canadians had a moment of letting our manners go. ;v) So fun that your whole family enjoys a pro sport together. The sleeping couple reminded me of my husband, who before we met, fell asleep at a Montreal Canadiens hockey game! I cannot fathom such a thing! LOL.

Leave a Reply

