Garden the Second…

The second home garden we arrived at was smaller than the first and had some interesting garden art.

IMGP0385

IMGP0390

IMGP0392

IMGP0394

IMGP0395

IMGP0398

IMGP0399

IMGP0400

IMGP0402

IMGP0403

IMGP0404

I really do admire people who have a garden vision and who bring it to fruition. My yard is more hit and miss. There are areas that are fuller and greener after a few years and new additions and we’re enjoying that. Have you made additions to your yard space that you enjoy?

8 thoughts on “Garden the Second…

  1. Oh I really like that leaf art tucked into the garden…wonder if they did that themselves with cement… Gardens that grow over time are very pretty to me and I can always find something in everyone’s garden to appreciate, but I am no gardener myself. I just do a little bit.

  2. I’m glad that you can take us on your garden tours. They are quaint. The kind I like, looking natural with a few hidden jewels. I can tell that you will enjoy the renos as you know how to enjoy a ‘Happy Hour’ at many different locations.

  3. My garden is definitely survival of the fittest. I do not have a green thumb and at all and, I find, I am very impatient and do not have a vision of what the garden would be like if I’d just leave it and let it grow. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve bought perennials planted them, and then pulled them up the next year because I wasn’t happy with what they were doing. Sigh.

  4. I love all the whimsical touches in this garden. I’m striving for the same thing in mine, but it’s slow going. My garden is a work in progress – no real vision, just what I like at the moment.

Leave a Reply

