The Attendees…

I really didn’t get many photos of the attendants at the wedding. There were many cameras and I-pads in my field of vision and then the wedding party was swept away to the back 40 on the ranch for the professional photos. By the time they got back it was time for dinner and the darkness descended on the venue…

The definition of attendees: a person who is present on a given occasion or at a given place

So this post will be all about the attendees and I apologize ahead of time for my tunnel vision on people I’m related to…

Caleb & Marie8Our nephew Timothy with his wife Jessica and nephew Levi with his wife Kristin. Brothers and Sister in laws of the bridal couple. Looks like Levi spotted me taking his photo. Hi Levi!

Caleb & Marie9

These are the bride’s sisters Katie and Annie. Our nephew Joe is walking Katie down the aisle.

Caleb & Marie10

Our niece, grandniece and a Caleb and Marie’s friend’s little sweetie were the flower girls.

Caleb & Marie6The flower girls had a great time running around the ranch!IMGP0801

The Best Men and the Maids of Honor helped to shield Marie from Caleb’s view while they walked to the aisle.

IMGP0864

The wedding party getting back from their photo shoot.

IMGP0925

IMGP0926

IMGP0930

IMGP0939

From dinner we headed to the dance barn and watched a wonderful “first dance” by Caleb and Marie and the Father/Daughter Dance and Mother/Son dance. Way too dark for my camera skills!

IMGP0935

My next post will be all about the family shots that I was able to get.

My mom continues to hang in there. Today I told her that my cousin/her niece had sent an email asking how she was. My mom then said to me “tell her to call, I can still talk!”

Happy Day to all of you!

10 thoughts on “The Attendees…

  1. Just a magical setting for a wedding…wonderful! Love those bright red dresses on the bride’s sisters. I haven’t seen that color in wedding finery before and it looks great.

    Your mother cracks me up! Hope that she gets her call.

  2. Love that you do all these posts on the family weddings! On a fun side note…the driver of the truck that was hauling around the bridal party and guests to and from parking lots… that is Curtis, he was Levi’s best man.

  3. Ellen, this looks like such a fun wedding. I love the wedding party in the hay wagon! Those tables set under the open sky, with the strings of light overhead look so pretty, and you have a beautiful family. laurie

  4. Oh, your mother is SO cute! I love her response! Ellen, I often wonder..l. do you converse with your parents in English or Russian? I know many 1st generation immigrants still converse with their parents in their native language. Just curious.

Leave a Reply

