Blessed Bible ~ Hymn

Bible 002

Blessed Bible

Blessèd Bible, Book of Gold,
Precious truths thy pages hold,
Truths to lead me day by day
All along my pilgrim way.

Refrain

Blessèd Bible, pure and true,
Guide me all my journey through;
Heav’nly light within me shine,
Help me make thy precepts mine!

Lamp of faith, my feet to lead,
Bread of Heav’n, my soul to feed;
Living waters pure and free,
Book of books thou art to me.

Refrain

Word of God, thy love impart,
Fire my zeal, and cleanse my heart;
Keep me earnest, keep me true,
Ev’ry day my strength renew.

Refrain

Words: Fanny Crosby, 1898.

2 thoughts on “Blessed Bible ~ Hymn

Leave a Reply

