Thankful Thursday ~

 

Let them thank the Lord for his steadfast love,

for his wondrous works to the children of men!  Psalm 107:8

 

I am so thankful to God that Dear and I fly to Seattle on Friday and spend a couple weeks with our children. It will be so nice to see them face to face and give them all a big hug. Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

For more Thankful Thursday participants or to participate go to Sting My Heart….

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

37 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday ~

  1. How wonderful!!! I am so happy you will be able to join your family and enjoy fellowship together! I have never been to Seattle but will be stopping by for a couple of days as we head back to the East coast. Any recommendations for us while we are there (we will be staying at a hotel near the airport). Blessings!

    Alycia, I emailed some suggestions to you. I hope you got them..blessings…

  2. What a lovely family! You are blessed, as are we. We have our kids close by…all except our Marine who is in San Diego. We are very, very blessed.

  3. You have a beautiful family 🙂 – I am so thrilled that you are able to make the trip for two weeks. You know, Seattle would be city I would love to live. It reminds me of my home-town in Germany…

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week, Ellen.

    Have a safe trip and fun with your family — blessings…

  4. nice family you’ve got there….success of a marriage shows how you nurture your children with your love….keeping your family intact….god bless you all!….nice place …..thanks for dropping by.

  5. WOW 31 comments! You have lots of love sent your way. I KNOW you will have a wonderful time with your family and friends eating lots of good food and having fun fires 🙂

  6. Pingback: Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Praise

Leave a comment