Thankful Thursday ~ October 4th

  

I Thessalonians 5:16-18 ~

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Well it’s been quite a week and we’re gearing up for a celebration filled weekend. All of our children are flying into L.A. on Friday evening for my nephew’s wedding on Saturday. They’ll be here a very short time and we’re filling up a lot of that time with family get-togethers besides the wedding on Saturday evening.

I am so thankful to all of you who have been praying for our son Josh after his TIA episode last week. He’s doing well and he’s had 3 procedures/tests inflicted on him this week. He’s done with everything the neurologist ordered now and we’re waiting for the results/findings. Dear and I and Josh and Laura are very grateful to the blog world that is so willing and ready to pray for those in the body they have never met face to face!

Josh at about 14 months old, Easter of 1980

I am so thankful I will see each of my kids this weekend and be able to give them a hug.

I am thankful to Family and Friends who have been upholding us in prayer along with our bloggy friends.

I am thankful to God who upholds us, answers prayers, and gives us peace and joy.

I am thankful to my Savior Jesus Christ whose sacrifice for us on the cross opened up the door for our relationship with the Father and because of that we have the undeserved benefits that come with being a Child of God.

God bless you all with a wonderful Thankful Thursday!

To see more Thankful Thursday posts click on Sting My Heart.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

27 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday ~ October 4th

  1. I pray your children will have safe travel and that God will bless your family time!! I said a prayer for Josh and I am thanking God for keeping His hand upon him.

    Blessings,
    Patty

  2. My heart is smiling and hugging with you because I know what it is like to crave that bodily connection with your “far-away” children! (especially when you have not been able to be with them thru some scary times) (you can hug mine for me too 🙂 )

    Bless all of you during your time together – may it be filled with only joy.

  3. Ellen, the Lord is teaching me daily that His arms reach further than we could ever imagine….all across the US and all around the world! Your family have been in my prayers.
    Your weekend sounds like you will be joyously busy!
    Have a great one sweet friend!!!!

  4. How wondeful to know that Josh is doing well so far. Better still to know the love that God has showed to all of you. Would we even begin to hunger for his love and mercy so much were it not for our human frailties?

    Wonderful thankful list!
    Blessings, Kim

  5. It’s great to be surrounded by people who will pray for you! What a blessing especially during a difficult time! My prayers are that all things will be healed with Josh!
    Thanks for sharing this week!
    Blessings

  6. Oh dear – I am so sorry to read that your son was not doing well. I am glad that prayer warriors stood by your side and lifted your son in prayer.

    I am thankful with you that you will be spending time with loved ones this weekend.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  7. I enjoyed reading your list. The one that struck my heart the most this morning was “I am so thankful I will see each of my kids this weekend and be able to give them a hug.” Thank you so much for the gentle reminder that one day they will venture outside of the nest. When there are days that I just want to pull my hair out if I don’t get a break I’ll think of you and grab my children in a big hug! Prayers for Josh & your whole family.

    ((Hugs))
    -Heather

  8. The blog world is so amazing with all of the prayers that go up for people we have yet to meet in real life! I am so happy to hear that your bloggy friends have been so uplifting. I will pray for the health concerns for your son. Thank you for sharing your Thankful Thursday list.

    In His Grace,
    Kelly

  9. I’m amazed to at the people I met in Blogville. Lots of interesting people with good hearts. I pray everything’s going to be alright with Josh. Have a great time with your family.

  10. Pingback: Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Random VI

Leave a comment