Friday’s Feast ~ #12

Appetizer
What was the last game you purchased?

Mexican Train Dominoes ~ We have had many a roaring game around the kitchen table with this great game in Seattle, Orange County, and Dallas Texas. Fun times with friends and cousins and aunts and uncles.

Soup
Name something in which you donโ€™t believe.

I have never believed in Santa Claus. There were years I wished there was a Santa Claus. We do incorporate a fun version of Santa in our festivities and always say that Santa filled the stockings wink wink…

Salad
If you could choose a celebrity to be your boss, who would you pick?

I would choose Ina Garten from Barefoot Contessa to be my boss. Then maybe I could learn some great cooking skills from her and maybe even be at a meal she prepares for her employees…

Main Course
What was a lesson you had to learn the hard way?

That it’s not a good idea to get all worked up at your kids sporting events. I wish I could take back some of the things I said and some of the things I made a fool of myself over…

Dessert
Describe your idea of the perfect relaxation room.

Oh it would be a room with bookcases filled with good books, overstuffed chairs with ottomans to sit in and a wonderful fireplace or gas stove with the stereo softly playing my favorite cd’s.

For more Friday Feasts click here.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

25 thoughts on “Friday’s Feast ~ #12

  1. ellen, great post! Is that your living room? It’s so cozy-looking…I love it!

    I’m sort of babysitting over at Deb’s blog this week. She’s going to post pictures of her cruise and I’m going to link to her from my blog. At least that’s the plan…If you have time take a look.

  2. Pingback: Friday Feast #171 « Ogre’s Weblog

  3. Your room is lovely! I never believed in Santa, either. He has just been a character like Rudolph or Frosty in our family. Your sports picture is funny!

  4. Great feast this week! Loved your appetizer! Have you ever played Chickenfoot? It’s a lot like Mexican Train! We love to play it! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Jennifer ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment