Thankful Thursday ~ A New Beginning!

Lamentations 3: 21-25 ~

But this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope: The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. “The Lord is my portion, says my soul, therefore I will hope in him.” The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him.”

I am thankful for a new year, each new day that the Lord extends his love and mercy to me and my loved ones.

I am thankful that He is the faithful one and nothing that I do changes who He is.

I am thankful that He continues to teach me through His Holy Spirit.

I am thankful that He gives me the desire to continue to seek Him and wait for him.

I pray that we all grow in His wisdom and grace this New Year.

For more Thankful Thursday posts head over to Lynn’s who I am thankful to for hosting again!

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

24 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday ~ A New Beginning!

  1. I have also been meditating upon these rich words in Lamentations. New mercies each and every morning mean that we have a fresh start not only on January 1st, but every day. And He is the faithful one, though I may at times be unfaithful, He is always trustworthy. Amen.

  2. Thanks for including that verse. Great is thy faithfulness is one of my favorite songs. Morning by Morning new mercies I see, all I have needed his hand has provided.
    Have a great week!

  3. Isn’t it amazing? That we may refuse God’s love but he never refuses to count us among his sheep? That we may not be faithful but He is?
    Many happy blessings to you this year and always.

  4. Ellen…I NEEDED this tonight! The Lord has a definite pattern here…He is speaking to my heart.
    “The Lord is my portion, says my soul, therefore I will hope in him.” (I cling to this verse on behalf of my sister in the hospital….heart/lung condition—since birth) I would appreciate it if you would pray for her…God bless you Ellen.
    I had hoped to get in more visiting time…but she has been very sick since Christmas. In hospital since last Thursday. The entire family has been on hand.
    Bless you dear Ellen!

  5. Oh – I love the Scripture passage you have picked for your post today. Oh so true – His faithfulness is beyond our understanding, even in the times we are faithless, He still extends His mercy.

    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful thankful list.

    Blessings to you and yours in 2008 and beyond.

  6. AMEN to God’s Word and to your thankful list. And I’m thankful that you have this blog to honor and encourage, which is excactly what you do, Ellen.
    Bless you

Leave a comment