Thankful Thursday

I’m thankful that God chose me, that He forgives me, that He loves me, and that He continues to lead me and protect me.

I am thankful for our new evening Home group that encourages me and gives me the opportunity to encourage.

I am thankful for learning about other people and cultures in bloggy world. It opens up the world to me in ways that I never dreamed of before.

I’m thankful to be able to pray for people all over the world.

I am thankful that Jesus laid down His life for me and brought me out of darkness into His light.

I am thankful that God fills me with joy!

I Thessalonians 5: 23-24 ~ “May God himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. May your whole spirit, soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. The one who calls you is faithful and he will do it.”

For more thankful posts head over to Sting My Heart.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

20 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Oh – the Scripture is so wonderful 🙂 – but then again all Scripture is.

    You know – I was just thinking the same thing visiting blogs tonight – I have ‘met’ so many beautiful women – God-fearing women over the past year – it gives me goosebumps thinking of how many women share their faith in bloggy-land – awesome!!!

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  2. What a great thankful list. It feels so good to meet so many people who love the Lord. I am just loving it. I have learned so much through these women. Thanks for such a great post. God Bless!

  3. I say yeah and amen to your list! God is so faithful to us.

    The world sure becomes smaller in cyberspace doesn’t it. Thanks for sharing.
    Blessings on your day.

  4. The link you leave on my blog in my Mr. Linky never seems to want to work. I’m glad I found you though! I’m not a Christian, but those are definitely wonderful things to be thankful for. Happy Thursday 🙂

  5. I feel like I could just copy and paste your list today, Ellen! Thank you so much for sensitivity to people of other cultures and for praying around the world!

    Blessings to you this day, my sister.

  6. Thank you for blessing me by reading your list. It brings to mind things I too am thankful for but haven’t been focusing on.

  7. Ellen,

    Great post as always.

    Love this…..I’m thankful to be able to pray for people all over the world…. I had not thought about this but I am thankful that I have prayed for my sisters around the world.

    God bless you. Love and hugs, Lynn

  8. Pingback: Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Hope

Leave a comment