TT #19 ~ Hope for Spring Walk

If you are here for Wildflowers in Winter the literary edition please scroll on down to the next post…
For my Thursday Thirteen this week I’m sharing 13 images from my walk in anticipation of Spring. I looked for signs of Hope for this wonderful season we’ll experience soon…

 

These were all taken from yards and common areas in my neighborhood. For those of you living in regions that actually experience 4 seasons remember my walk was in sunny Southern California.

 

My thirteenth image is of my shadow which I hope will become smaller by Spring!

For more TT click here.

Photobucket is holding all my photos I stored with them from 2007-2015 hostage. They have blacked out all those photos on my blog posts. OH BOTHER! I’m slowly cleaning up my posts.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

43 thoughts on “TT #19 ~ Hope for Spring Walk

  1. Looking at this, I realize how long it’s been since I’ve experience so much wonderful color. There’s always so much to look forward to. Thanks for the reminder–or shall I say the 13 spectacular reminders!

  2. Oh ellen, you’re very lucky to have such beauty in the wintertime. I’m in the Northeast and freezing. Thanks for sharing the beautiful flowers and your shadow! 🙂

  3. I took my camera outside today and didn’t find any color yet. Are those white blossoms trees in bloom?

    Kathy, There were two trees full of blossoms on my walk.

  4. It’s been so cold here – sigh. What delicious photos! I am hopeful for spring – ordering roses and such. But it will be 3 or 4 months – May or sometimes June for that kind of activity.

    I didn’t realize you lived in So. Cal – very cool! 🙂 I grew up there.

    Happy TT.

  5. No! Not Southern CA! No no no! I lived there for a bit – Costa Mesa. I didn’t realize that’s where you are. Oh my . Such beautiful color that just doesn’t exist here in Phx. I miss it so much. Wonderful post 🙂

  6. Ohhh, these pictures give me hope for an early spring! I am in Ohio expecting a winter storm this evening. Your pictures help to remind me winter doesn’t last forever, it just seems like it. Blessings, Cricket

  7. Spring is not near our minds here in SW Michigan…. it was 1 degree this morning with a windchill of about -15 or more!! We’ll see budding flowers in about 8 weeks 😮

  8. OH I surely appreciate those lovely shots. I bless every day I have here in SoCal…if I look hard enough I can still find a bit of color even up here in the colder mountains.

  9. Hey – your link worked just fine this time!!! 🙂

    I don’t know why but that grass reminds me of when I went to Bonita High – (South San Diego) and we’d have class out in the grass. Those yellow flowers grow everywhere!! Well, in any case I really like that picture. I also like all the flowers, those are very pretty. But yes, my favorite is the shadow in the grass!

    Happy TT 🙂 (I didn’t do a TT this week, but you can come see why I’m so scatterbrained!) 😎

  10. Beautiful shots! Wish I was looking at those out my window instead of yet another snowfall (I love a beautiful snowfall, but we’ve had more than our share this winter!)

  11. Absolutely beautiful. My goodness, those are gorgeous.

    I’m still caught up in my Yellowstone-over-New-Year’s pictures. I don’t think I’m ready for spring — but ask me how I feel tomorrow, when we wake up to an ice storm.

  12. I love flowers in nature, it’s where they belong! Gorgeous pics.
    Thanks for visiting my fridge TT! Sorry I’m late again in returning the favour. Glad I came though, to see these flowers!

Leave a comment