Fun Monday ~ Feb. 18

Photobucket is holding all my photos I stored with them from 2007-2015 hostage. They have blacked out all those photos on my blog posts. OH BOTHER! I’m slowly cleaning up my posts.

 Sayre has this assignment for us…

Every day as I go to work, I see things around me that make me laugh. Usually these are in the forms of signs. So take your camera with you as you go about your business and take a picture of the things that make you laugh along the way (but it doesn’t necessarily HAVE to be a sign).

I don’t go to work everyday but when I’m out and about and when I am walking I see lots of things that make me smile. Here are a few things I saw last Wednesday.

 

I stopped at Costco and came upon this Rat who was loudly picketing the store. I think he was protesting the sale of Rat Poison.

 

Then on my walk with Willow we came upon this Bunny Topiary (that’s Willow in the blue, she tried to get away before my camera snapped). And then there’s me all shocked and scared because of this sign.

 

This kind of sign doesn’t make me feel real comfortable. But I got a tip about walking and hiking where there are rattlesnakes. Don’t walk along the edge of a path. Walk in the middle. If you are walking with two other people, let them flank you, one on either side. 🙂 Reminds me of the hiking tip for the mountains in Washington and the possibility of coming upon a bear. Make sure there is at least one person in your party who runs slower than you. You can’t out run a bear but at least you can out run the slowest person in your party.

Now I thought this post was done but I went to a different Costco on Thursday and this is what I saw on the way and while I was there…

 

I passed this Semi headed for my exit and I so wished I wasn’t driving so I could snap a photo but then he got off at my same exit so I was able to snap this not so clear photo. “Jesus Christ is Lord, not a swear word” was on each side and the back of the semi. I got a big kick out of this and it made me smile. And it’s so true.

 

Then I was in Costco making a cd of all my bloggy photos so I could empty my memory card so I could take more bloggy photos and look at these 2 sweet nuns I saw. I took this photo with my back to them so they wouldn’t know what I was doing and come over and smack me with a ruler (no I didn’t go to Catholic school, I just heard stories from my friends). I couldn’t tell you the last time I’ve seen nuns in a Habit out and about…

For more Fun Monday click here

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

28 thoughts on “Fun Monday ~ Feb. 18

  1. No need to ask the trucker what he really thinks, is there? I kind of envy people who are willing to reveal so much with their bumper stickers, etc. Remind me never to go to your park–too many “do nots”! I loved all your box store photos.

  2. I haven’t seen a nun in a black habit since Mother Gertrude, my principle from grade 1 – 3. Brings back some memories. I don’t think she ever smack anyone with a ruler but I do remember I had a healthy, respectful fear of her.

  3. Those were great! I think I’d be a little nervous about going to that park with all those warnings too! Thanks for the tips – I’m gonna have to find some slow people to hang out with!

    Down with rat poison!

  4. You found quite some funny things ! (I found nothing, must live in a boring place, lol)
    Nuns I see quite often because Belgium is a catholic country. But there are less and less and the convents are quite empty. The old pope and his rules are not very much in fashion anymore !

  5. Growing up in the California foothills I’ve encountered more than my share of both rattlesnake warning signs and the little devils themselves. Your sign brought it all back. Ugh.

    The picketing rat is hilarious. You really see it all at Costco.

  6. I got slapped on the hand with a ruler in first grade and I’m not even Catholic! I was in a public school. Those nuns aren’t the only ones who like to whack people!

    The rat is hysterical. And I love the semi!

  7. You came up with some great photos for this topic. All I saw all week that even brought a smile was a Marie Callander Pie Sale sign!

    The rat! I can just picture you whipping out your camera for that great shot. And the truck! Wow! That sign was huge and awesome.

  8. Rattlesnake crossings??? May I never, EVER see one of those!!

    The truck made me remember what I’m gonna have for a Wordless Wednesday soon, maybe this week even. Too, too funny that they felt the need to explain themselves!

    🙂

    Yep, smiles all around!

  9. The semi was cool! And the rat, unique. I won’t go walking in the park with you unless you take the edge. 🙂

    About the nuns, I’ve always loved their habits. I did go to Catholic school but they never wore habits.

  10. Great post! You came upon many unusual and cool things to take photos of, that’s for sure. When I saw the nuns, I thought they were Muslim women….that’s how long it’s been since I’ve seen a nun in habit.

    That semi was amazing! What a great way to spread the Word.

  11. Those are funny! What I think is even funnier is that you took that photo with your back to them. How did that work exactly? A picture of you taking that picture of them would be hilarious!!

Leave a comment