Set the Table, Tea is On!

This weeks tea challenge for the Gracious Hospital-I-Tea Blog-a-thon is to share a creative afternoon tea table, linens, serving pieces, teapots and teacup, etc. This is your opportunity to show the world the fun you have when you create your own special tea experience.

I have 3 tea settings to share from previous posts. My first one I’m sharing is my Tea for One.

 

In the past I’ve collected napkin rings. This silver ring with the E on it is my personal napkin ring. The little tea pot is from Russia and has a huge matching pot that I’ll show during “The Pouring Teapot”. I have a couple little tea mugs instead of tea cups with saucers. The white/clear depression glass plates and creamer and sugar are from our handed down stash from Dear’s side of the family. The silverplate candy dish was a wedding gift.

 

The Tablecloth is one of several vintage ones I have from my MIL’s collection.

 

“Tea to the English is really a picnic indoors.”
Alice Walker

A beautiful afternoon for tea…

For more “Set the Table” posts visit Gracious Hospitality.

Photobucket is holding all my photos from 2007-2015 hostage and they have blacked them all out. I’m slowly working at restoring my posts without their help. Such a tiresome bother!

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

17 thoughts on “Set the Table, Tea is On!

  1. How lovely, Ellen!!! I loved everything you had shown in those pictures.

    I have always wanted a samovar, but haven’t found the one after my own heart yet.

    I hope you had a fun visit in Dallas!

  2. Hi Ellen,
    I really like your Russian Tea Pot! The colors are lovely and the little tea pot on top is too cute. I’ve noticed you’ve been blogging every day and the photos are beautiful. I especially like the one of the sunset. Only the Lord can create such beauty for us on a daily basis, don’t you think?
    Can’t wait to hear about Texas!

  3. The teapot is adorable…love your personal napkin ring. This tea party for one is altogether charming…we shouldn’t hesitate to do nice things for our own benefit. Thank you for sharing your beautiful things…loved the vintage tablecloth, too!

  4. How sweet! Love your tea pot and table cloth…very pretty! This would be a bright “pick-me-up,” whether it was for one or twenty! 🙂 ~ Rhonda

  5. Such beautiful things and so colorful. Is the little spoon monogrammed?

    Bonita, Yes the little spoon has a B on it for my last name…

Leave a comment