Buried With Christ ~ Hymn

Buried With Christ

(words by T. Ryder)

Buried with Christ and raised with Him, too,
What is there left for me to do?
Simply to cease from struggling and strife,
Simply to walk in newness of life.

Refrain

Buried with Christ and dead unto sin;
Dying but living, Jesus within;
Ruling and reigning day after day,
Guiding and keeping all of the way.

Risen with Christ my glorious Head,
Holiness now the pathway I tread;
Beautiful thought from walking therein,
He that is dead is freed from all sin.

Refrain

Living with Christ, who dieth no more,
Following Christ, who goeth before;
Not under law, I’m now under grace,
Sin is dethroned, and Christ takes its place.

Refrain

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

5 thoughts on “Buried With Christ ~ Hymn

  1. Good Morning Ellen,
    What a beautiful hymn! I’ve never heard this one, but it says everything that needs to be said. I think so often we forget that it’s our job to die to our flesh.

    Thanks for the comment about my stretched look. I’m still playing with it and haven’t got the colors right plus I’m going to have to figure our a new banner that spans the top.
    I waste more time playing with my blog :).

    I hope the Lord sends you a special blessing today.

  2. How beautiful, Ellen! Indeed, the grace of God not only saved us, but also empowered us to henceforth live a godly life to glorify Him. I am off to cyberhymnal to see how this hymn is sung… 🙂

    Thank you, as always for posting these wonderful hymns.

Leave a comment