ABC Wednesday ~ F is for

F is for Friends of the Library Bookstore!

Camarillo has a beautiful new library with a fabulous Friends of the Library Bookstore.

It is one of the bigger Friends of the Library stores that I’ve ever been in.

Their sections include hardbound fiction, paper back, Classics, Children’s, Travel, Food, Gardening, Craft, Poetry, Mystery, Science Fiction, Magazines, Large Print, etc.

Everything is reasonably priced. The majority of the books and magazines range from 25 cents to $2.99. Some of the more collectible books are priced higher.

These are some goodies I picked up yesterday.

I’ve purchased lots of books here that are in wonderful shape for a fraction of the price when brand new.

My favorite find this time around is this classic children’s book by Burgess that has a copyright date of 1910.

For more ABC Wednesday click here.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I posted on my blog from 2007-2015 hostage and replaced them with big black and grey boxes with threats. So discouraging…as I’m slowly trying to clean up thousands of posts!

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

34 thoughts on “ABC Wednesday ~ F is for

  1. This place looks like my kind of place.
    If you poke about in my archive you will see something of our island life. We moved to the mainland five years ago after twelve years on the island.

  2. I am just downright jealous!! Wish I could go there with you.

    But I found a great buy the other day at Value Village – a leather bound copy of Heidi with pictures by Eloise Wilkin – for $1.99!

  3. Looks like a wonderful place – I love visiting our library with my daughter – each new find is an education for both of us.

    Gary
    Bodge’s Bulletin

  4. A library is one of the most important parts of modern culture and society. Knowledge and education would be impossible. I have never understood why someone maintains that it “should pay for itself” directly.

    It is an integral part of our infrastructure.

Leave a comment