The End of Summer

It’s time for the Round Robin Photo Challenge and the theme is End of Summer.

The Southern California end of summer signs…

 

Another tell tale sign that summer is over…

 

Beautiful spider webs with sparkling dew…

And here is a view of the end of summer from the state of Washington…

 

For more Round Robin Photos visit Karen at the Round Robin Photo Challenges

Photobucket is holding all my photos from 2007-2015 hostage on their site. All my photos that I stored and uploaded from that site are now big ugly black and grey boxes with a message to pay big bucks to get them restored to my blog. It will take me a long time to restore thousands of posts.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

19 thoughts on “The End of Summer

  1. Hello Ellen B.,
    You always see the most beautiful sights!
    Have a wonderful evening! Any fun plans for the weekend? I think we are just hanging around the house and doing some much needed yard work.
    See you sometime tomorrow for pink Saturday. Are you doing P.S-day?
    No matter, I’ll stop by anyway…after my belly dance class of course. It’s a riot!
    🙂 Cori G.

  2. How about some end of summer pics from Calgary, Alberta, Canada? What a coincidence… I just posted some fall photos and I came to your blog and wow… Fall is beautiful everywhere!

  3. Pingback: Fall Fantasy « Ripple Effects

  4. Hi Ellen 🙂

    Welcome to the Round Robin Challenges, my name is Carly. Is this your first time playing with us? Oh well, whether you have played a 100 times or just this time, your photos are magnificent! I love autumn, it is my favorite season, so I was immediately drawn to your photos of trees. Beautiful… just beautiful. I live in the San Francisco area, so we don’t get a lot of change, but the further I travel north the more beautiful the colors. Beautiful, beautiful post you have here.

    Carly

  5. Hi, Ellen, and welcome to the Robins! You’re off to a fabulous start with these wonderful montages. I especially like the one with the house finches, but they’re all excellent. And may I just day, I love the Norman(?) castle in your header.

    I look forward to your contributions in future Challenges!

    Karen

  6. Hi Ellen. These are beautiful photos. Autumn is my favorite time of the year. I love the colors and the smell in the air and the leaves on the ground as you walk around. There is a whole new atmosphere and everyone can feel it as you talk to those that pass you… it’s a wonderful aura.
    I am slowly making my way through the blogs and I want to thank you for coming by during my accident and leaving lovely comments. They were really appreciated.
    {Hug}
    ~Michele~

  7. Welcome! I didn’t think that there was anything here in SoCal that signaled the end of summer except my calendar, but you came up with some really good shots. My finches are all gone now, but you’re right, the spiderwebs are marvelous with the dew on them.

Leave a comment