Tablescape Tuesday

When I was in Seattle a couple weekends ago my daughters and sister played dress up the table for Fall! It was fun and this is what we came up with.

 

 

The plates are Charter Club Grand Buffet from Macy’s that I bought at a great clearance price. The Chargers are from Target. The sterling is International 1812. The goblets are from target and the champagne flutes are from Marshalls. I picked up the napkins at a Target clearance and the napkin rings are from Sur la Table.

 

 

This is a Thanksgiving table from 2004 with a different tablecloth and with some berries added to the napkin rings. This was before I started blogging so my photograph doesn’t show the table detail as well as I would have liked.

For more Tablescapes visit Susan on Tuesday at Between Naps on the Porch.

Photobucket is holding all my photos from 2007-2015 hostage on their site. All my photos that I stored and uploaded from that site are now big ugly black and grey boxes with a message to pay big bucks to get them restored to my blog. It will take me a long time to restore thousands of posts.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

33 thoughts on “Tablescape Tuesday

  1. Awesome settings. You have given me some great ideas, and now that I will have a table this Thanksgiving in my own house…I can hardly wait to start working on it. Guess I just better wait until we actual close on the house and move in…

    You know, I think I know the perfect apron that would go with this setting. Its not made yet, but soon!

  2. Your table is stunning!! I appreciate all it takes to do that…shopping for just the right touch is quite a bit of fun!! The chargers really add a zing to the depth of color on the table!!
    Setting a table is like painting a picture! Layer upon layer. :))

  3. Hello Ellen!

    Just wanted to stop by your place and say thank you for visiting my little red “Frenchy” dining room and Autumn tablescape…thank you for the sweet compliments!

    Your Autumn table is just gorgeous…so warm and earthy (with that great pumpkin centerpiece) and yet very elegant all at the same time! That dinnerware is beautiful! Love the white and gold with the pretty crystal! Where did you find that pretty olive colored tablecloth with the leaves? Love it!!!

    Sounds like you, your daughters, and sister had a grand time putting this fabulous Autumn table together…and those are the best memories of all!

    Happy…Happy Autumn!!!
    Warmest wishes…Chari (Happytodesign)

  4. Hi Ellen! This is Laura’s mom and wanted you to know I read your blog quite often. i really enjoy the great pictures you take! We have several things in common…I also go on long walks (every day if possible) and enjoy the ocean and beach so much (when I can get there). Wow, you do find some wonderful bargains! Think I will check out that thrift store!
    One of these times when you are up here in Seattle would love to get together! Anyway, enjoy so much your pics and reading about how life is going for you. Thanks!

    Hi Pat, I’m so happy to hear you have been enjoying my blog. We do need to get together when I’m in Seattle.

  5. It would be so much fun to set the table with “group input”. I love your greenish tablecloth with all the fall accents.

  6. What a beautiful tablescape… love the beautiful napkin rings and those gold chargers are out of this world….hugs ~ lynne ~

  7. It all looks to lovely to disturb with people anywhere nearby! I came here by way of David, of course. He has introduced me to the most interesting people…he’s done it again!
    Sandi

  8. This is beautiful. Your photos are great. You gave me a no cost idea for napkin rings. I already have the fall leaves and I think I’ll use raffia or twine to secure them around the napkin.

Leave a comment