Blue Monday

This Vase was a gift to my husband when the company he worked for was purchased by another company and it ceased to be. It was a great company to work for and it was a “Blue” day for sure when this company was no more. It’s a Kosta Boda, designed by Anna Ehrner. It’s from her Atoll collection. Atolls are circular coral islands embracing lagoons in tropical seas. By candlelight, Anna Ehrner’s crystal look like shimmering little atolls. Atoll is a uniquely designed piece of traditional Swedish glass handicraft from the Smaland province.

 

I bought this little creamer last week at Goodwill for $2.95. I love blue and white on dishes and creamers are a weakness of mine. I especially enjoy these old time scenes on blue and white dishes.

For more Blue Monday visit Smiling Sally. Have a wonderful week everyone.

Photobucket is holding all my photos from 2007-2015 hostage and demanding a ransom for me to access them. I’m slowly cleaning up many of my posts where PB have added ugly black and grey boxes where my photos used to be. So frustrating!

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

28 thoughts on “Blue Monday

  1. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog yesterday and leaving such a kind comment. I recognized your name from Kim’s blog and was so excited to see you on mine!

    Your $2.95 creamer is beautiful. I am always amazed at the treasure I find at our local Goodwill.

    Angie in OH

  2. First of all that vase is the most beautiful shade of blue…simply lovely. I really like though, your little creamer. I posted a little blue creamer a couple of weeks ago and shared that I had a thing for little sugar and creamers. Great post!
    *smiles*
    Kim

  3. Hi Ellen
    I love the color blue of that vase BUT that creamer is so cute and you only paid $2.95 for it….I think I would have jumped up and clicked my heels in excitement!
    Happy Blue Monday
    ~Ann

  4. I posted about my Kosta Boda vase a couple of weeks ago. I love the shape and the intense color. That company knows how to give parting gifts.

    Blue and white have always appealed to me, too, and you certainly go a bargain.
    Happy Blue Monday!

  5. What an adorable, little creamer…I just love it, too. I have a small collection of tiny creamers and am always looking to add another.
    The price was sure right for it !! lol

    The Kosta Boda is stunning….

  6. Oh, what beautiful blues this morning. That vase is gorgeous! Now, that blue and white transferward makes my little heart go pitter pat! It’s so lovely! I have to tell you, everytime I see your name “Ellen B” I think of the old “Tammy” films with Sandra Dee. I think her little houseboat was called the Ellen B!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  7. Hello Ellen, love your blues today. The vase is gorgeous in that deep blue color. Nice gift sad ending. I do love your bargain pitcher. The blue and white has so much appeal and the price is right.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  8. Ellen.. Your blue today is just lovely. The vase is stunning and a fabulous shade of deep blue. Your blue creamer is just as beautiful. What a lucky find for you at the Goodwill store. Hard to believe you payed less than $3.00 for something so pretty. I guess that old saying “One persons junk is another persons treasure” is very true.
    Happy Blue Monday and have a great week!!

  9. It’s all pretty. The vase is gorgeous. I have quite a few blue and white transferware plates. I think your transferware is lovely.
    Happy Blue Monday,
    Charlotte

  10. It is very sad to hear of so many companies closing. The vase is fabulous but I really love the pitcher. I have always loved those blue and white dishes too. Happy Blue Monday!

Leave a comment