Tablescape Tuesday ~ Christmas Past

Welcome to Tablescape Tuesday hosted by Susan at Between Naps on the Porch. I’m still in San Francisco and will be flying back to the LA area tomorrow morning. I had to post this now because I’m headed out for my last day of sight seeing in Cloudy San Francisco. The computer has to get locked up in the safe :0) I hope to get around to all the lovely tablescapes tomorrow evening. To everyone who stops by here I hope your week is filled with simple joys…

 

This tablescape is from a Young Ladies Bible Study Christmas Dinner I hosted a few years ago. This was before blogging and my photos are not real clear and detailed but I think you’ll get the feel.

The next two collages are from last year and they are photos of our fun everyday Christmas table.

 

The Bear Placemats are from our almost 23 year old daughter’s first birthday. She was born on December 27th.

 

These are our little vintage place card holders that we inherited from Dear’s mother Verna. We have 3 boxes of them and she never used them. I’ve changed up our everyday table this year and I’ll be showing that scape soon.

For more tablescapes visit Susan at Between Naps on the Porch. Thank you Susan for hosting this fun blog carnival!

Photobucket is holding all my photos from 2007 to 2015 hostage and has replaced them all with ugly black and grey boxes asking for a ransom to have them re-published. Such a frustrating bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

21 thoughts on “Tablescape Tuesday ~ Christmas Past

  1. Hi Ellen,

    I love the tablescape pictures. I thought it is very cool you have incorporated things from your kids’ childhood and the vintage placecard holders! They look so sweet.

    Have a safe flight home.

  2. I love your tablescapes. I am noticing how you cover your chairs. How many different chair covers do you have? Those are amazing! The tiered plate thing in the middle of table in the second tablescape looks Scandanavian to me. It must be the red. I love your tablescapes. Oh, I already said that. Well, I do!

  3. Such fun, Ellen! I like the elegance of all white with flashes and splashes of red & green–very holiday delight! And I love the chair covers! Hope you are having a good trip…safe journey home! ((HUGS))

  4. How neat that you saved teh placemats! I love the vintage appeal of your everday table…it’s just wonderful!

    My daughter was born on the 26th so I feel your pain. ;o) We are loaded down w/ Christmas birthdays in fact…. mine is the 19th, my daughter’s is the 26th & both my son’s & my sister’s is the 31st. The holidays are particularly hectic @ my house! LOL

  5. I love it all. I love anything vintage, especialy if it is a family heirloom. Those place card holders are adorable! Those santa hats are so adorable on the back of the chairs. Did you make those? laurie

  6. What beautiful tablescapes you’ve shown here!!!

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving the comment about mine. I always use BLACK when I’m decorating…tables or rooms!!!

  7. Lovely Bible study party table. People bring such life to photos.
    Thoroughly appreciate the color of the table runner and the practicality of the three tiered server on your everyday tablescape.

  8. Pingback: Welcome to the 16th Tablescape Tuesday!

Leave a comment