Tablescape Tuesday ~ Pink & Green

It’s time for Tablescape Tuesday again hosted by Susan at Between Naps on the Porch.

I have always really enjoyed pink and green together so it was fun to set this table.

 

 

The pink dishes are some Vernon Ware I found at Goodwill. There were only 4 dinner plates, 3 cups and saucers, and a creamer and vegetable bowl. I bought them all because I enjoy this older California ware. The depression glass bowl was from a little thrift store I frequent as are the Bavarian cups and saucers I added to make 4 place settings. The square green plates are originally from target that I bought in a box of 4 from Goodwill.

 

The clear pink glass salad/dessert plates I bought from Fred Meyer a few years ago when they went on clearance. I have several of them so I can use them for showers. Most of them are at my home in Washington but I brought 6 to have here in California. The pink goblets that I only have 4 of were purchased at the little thrift store, too.

 

The striped napkins I bought at the little thrift store and the outer napkins were purchased at Sur la Table. The sliverware is 1847 Rogers with a B engraved on each piece.  Believe it or not I bought the set of 56 pieces at Goodwill for $29.00. That was a few years ago and I haven’t seen as nice a set available since.

I already made my confession about this tablescape on my Pink Saturday Post but for those of you who don’t participate in Pink Saturday here it is again… My table cloth was a shower curtain and my napkin rings were shower curtain hooks originally!

To see more tablescapes head over to Susan’s!

Photobucket is holding all my photos I stored with them from 2007-2015 hostage unless I pay them a lot of money. I’m slowly cleaning up many posts from this time period and deleting their ugly grey and black boxes with a ransom request. Such a time consuming bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

36 thoughts on “Tablescape Tuesday ~ Pink & Green

  1. I sure would like to visit your Goodwill store. You found some real gems. I love pink and green together. Your plates, glasses and napkins are so, so pretty.

  2. A shower curtain and rings!!!!???? That is amazing! I kept eyeing those napkin rings hoping you would tell where they came from! I love it all! 😀 Jewel

  3. one of the most the most exquisite tablescapes i’ve seen yet, and the fact that you bought most of it at thrift stores… amazing… I love the idea of the two napkins together too… I think I’d have to give you the grand prize for this one!

    hugs… Dixie

  4. I love your pretty pink and green tablescape! I agree, there is something so irresistible about this color combination. And I cannot believe how much of this gorgeous setting was thrifted! I never ever see such beautiful things in my local thrifts, so my hat’s off to you for your searching abilities. 🙂

  5. I have the matching pink dessert cups from 20 years ago! (a wedding gift) I wish I had the goblets as well! I like the green/pink combination. And the shower cutain – looks GREAT!

  6. Wow! I was hoping you would say where you bought the napkin rings. I love it! How creative! This is so pretty and soft and makes me long for Spring. That must be one awesome thrift store you visit. I wanna come along with you ’cause you find some great things. Thanks for sharing! Blessings, Barb

  7. This is so.. beautiful. I can’t hardly believe you found a lot of it at Goodwill or other thrift stores. You need to teach me how to shop! I love everything.

  8. How pretty, creative, fun and extra delightful that you got such great bargains~~~ Yes, I’d like to see your Goodwill!!! I’ve given enough to them… maybe it’s time to “get” something from there now!!! WOW! Best, Linda

  9. Ellen B, ok…..FIRST, it’s TOTALLY beautiful, SECOND, I can’t believe you honey…I love the shower curtain idea for the tablecloth and the hooks for the napkin rings! GW is also my favorite place to search, just there yesterday and found a great Bavarian (Germany) dish, all white and scalloped. This truly is a beauty, pink and green…..I think everyone will love this! ~CC Catherine… Thumbs up! 😉

  10. Good morning Ellen B.

    Ah pink and green. My favorite color combination. This would be such a darling table for a little girls tea.

    Looking forward to later :).

    Cori G.

  11. I love, love, love the pink and green combo. Your pink dishes are great. That is a very pretty french-cottagy table setting. I have pink dishes and have never thought about pairing them with green. Wonderful idea. Would look great for Easter, too! Thanks for sharing.

  12. Ohhh! I love this tablescape! You have collected a lot of wonderful things and mixed them so beautifully! Love the idea of the shower curtain! I have to admit that it crossed my mind, too! Just gorgeous!…Debbie

  13. Wow I love this. I love this tablecloth and I think I actually have it too. But those dishes just make it perfect, I love the layered look, especially the colors you used. wow!
    Blessings,
    Debbie

  14. Such a beautiful table setting. How smart and cleaver of you to use a shower curtain for a table cloth, and then the hooks for napkin rings.
    They look just beautiful. I never would have come up with that.

    Hugs;
    Alaura

  15. This is absolutely gorgeous. I love the vintage pink depression glass. Your mix of fabrics on your napkins are the perfect touch. The dome is just gorgeous. I hope you’re having a super Tuesday. hugs ~lynne~

  16. Ellen, I don’t have any greens in my collection, but I always enjoy seeing how you use green in your tablesettings! These photos you have shown have such a “soft” look! I love it!

  17. Love the pink and green together! Ellen…you sure can make a shower curatin look good! I love your creativity. I love the striped and floral napkins together….so pretty! Great TT, as always! Susan

  18. I’m getting ready to buy a couple of mismatched sets of dishes and flesh out my collection with thrift store finds. I love mixing and matching tableware!

Leave a comment