Purple

Today’s challenge is the color Purple.

For more Round Robin Photo Challenge posts click here.

Photobucket is holding all my photos I stored with them from 2007-2015 hostage unless I pay them a lot of money. I’m slowly cleaning up many posts from this time period and deleting their ugly grey and black boxes with a ransom request. Such a time consuming bother.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

23 thoughts on “Purple

  1. Taking a break from cleaning out flower beds of dead stalks from last year….otherwise I would be all over this purple challenge—wow, I could have a hay day with purple photos…. I must try and remember when I come back in next time to check out others photos since I LOVE purples. Okay, got our water, sat for a moment…BACK OUT I MUST GO

  2. Hi Ellen 🙂

    STUNNING!! You did a super job with the first one, it has an ethereal feel to it. It just stopped me cold, I couldn’t stop looking at it. WONDERFUL. The second one is equally lovely, hummmingbirds are not easy to capture, you did so well with that one. Nice, very nice!

    Always, Carly

  3. Wow….I agree with all the other commenters. That first picture is simply amazing. One of those pictures that ‘just happens’ I bet! Have a great weekend there…what is the weather like…we had snow….and we are just a bit north of you…I heard it was worse down south this time.

  4. Beautiful…makes me a tad envious as today’s temperature reached 35 degrees. Although there are some early signs of Spring so I know it’s coming 🙂

  5. The hummingbird certainly cooperated with you!

    Love the lavender!

    Oh, and that library you mentioned…the outside is lovely. We couldn’t get in to the inside. But the tower next to it? Exquisite!

Leave a comment