Applesauce-Rasberry Jello Salad

I’m reposting this easy recipe for Foodie Friday hosted by Gollum. I posted it earlier this week on the Mennonite Girls Can Cook Blog but wanted to share it here, too. Click on the logo above later tonight and tomorrow to see more great Foodie Posts.

Applesauce-Raspberry Jello

1 – 3oz. pkg. raspberry jello
1   cup hot water
1 – 10oz. pkg. frozen raspberries
1 – Cup applesauce
1 – Cup sour cream
1 – Cup miniature marshmallows

Dissolve Jello in hot water. Add frozen raspberries and blend carefully. Add applesauce. Pour into 9-inch square pan. Chill until set. Combine sour cream and marshmallows and spread over top of set Jello. Cover and Chill. Serves 6-8. I have doubled this recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Refreshingly cool salad!

This is a great Spring and Summer Salad.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

19 thoughts on “Applesauce-Rasberry Jello Salad

  1. Somehow I missed your post. My girls both LOVE jello with applesauce. I will have to try adding other fruit in with their favorite flavors. I LOVE raspberries….if I knew we were going to stay here for a long time I would investigate planting some bushes….mmmmm, that would be so wonderful to go out in your own yard and pick some.

  2. Ooh! this sounds good! My mom used to make something similar only she mixed sour cream with cream cheese for the top layer. I’ll bet the combo between the sweet and the sour is really yummy!

    Hello Ellen B.! I hope you’re having a wonderful relaxing weekend!

    🙂 Cori G.

Leave a comment