2nd Time Around ~ Oscar de la Renta!

Diane at a Picture is Worth a 1,000 Words is the hostess of this weekly event. It’s been a while since I’ve played, not since I’ve shopped 2nd hand mind you but since I posted about my thrift store shopping excursions. While I was at my home in Washington State last week I found this dress that I knew my daughter would love. It was pricey for what I usually spend at Goodwill but I thought that if it fit her it would be a steal at $19.97!

Here are some close-ups of some of the detail. The dress is 100% Silk. The trim on the skirt is feathers, Pheasant Feathers. The pleating and stitching is beautifully done. It fits my daughter perfectly.

My daughter went to the Oscar de la Renta website and found similar dresses to this (none exact) that were selling for $3900-$4600!

She is now antsy for an occasion to wear it to!

For more 2nd Time Around visit Diane at A Picture is Worth a 1000 Words.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

Facebook came up with these photos in my memories and I’m happy to be able to put them back in this post. The only photo that is missing is the closeup of the feathers.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

36 thoughts on “2nd Time Around ~ Oscar de la Renta!

  1. That was really a find. Who would donate a dress like that to Goodwill? Aren’t you glad they did, though. It looks so pretty on your lovely daughter.

  2. Hi Ellen…

    Just read your sweet note that you left in my kitchen…so glad that you stopped by and thank you so much for your generous comments!

    My friend…that dress is absolutely gorgeous…and so is your daughter! She’s stunning in that pretty dress! WOW…the feather trim is so unique and exquisite! I just can’t believe that you found an Oscar de la Renta dress for $19.97!!! That was a “steal of a deal”, my friend!!!

    Warmest wishes,
    Chari

  3. WOW! What a perfect fit, your daughter looks gorgeous. I love it and my daughter would love it too. What a deal you got. Those feathers are just amazing.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Crystal
    thehummingbirdcottage.blogspot.com

  4. I need to shop with you. Now this is the best score ever! If I was only a size 4 I would rent this dress from you. Thanks for sharing this wonderful dress with me.
    Joyce

  5. Wow, what a terrific find. It is a beautiful dress and looks fabulous on your daughter. If that doesn’t inspire one to shop at Good Will, I don’t know what would!!!

    Hugs…Jeanne

  6. Oh my gosh, I think you got the deal of the century. She looks stunning in the dress, and it really does fit her perfectly. It is really amazing the treasures you can find at thrift store. It is my favorite way of shopping! Amy 🙂

  7. Still trying to catch my breath here… on my goodness- what a deal you found!! Amazing!!:)

    And it looks beautiful on your daughter – what fun!

    Happy 2ndTAT!

    Linda C

  8. Fabulous! And wow, pheasant feather trim? And Oscar de la Renta? That is truly remarkable. Your daughter looks lovely in this beautiful dress and I’m sure she was thrilled with the gift.

  9. well i imagine.it fits her like it was made for her.hey,i can wear a 4.can i borrow it?just kidding.she won’t let that dress out of her sight.and WHO could blame her.you win today.no prize,but you absolutely win.and i don’t think anyone would fuss.this is awesome…ann

Leave a comment