Outdoor Wednesday ~ Washington State

 

My walking buddies and I have been walking this trail along the Sammamish River in Washington every Saturday for years now. I miss a lot of Saturdays these days because I’m living in Southern California right now but when I travel back to Washington we meet again on Saturday mornings at 9:00 and walk our 6 miles. Jody and Jan still walk the trail while I’m in California.

 

 

 

Isn’t this chubby little bird cute? I was so pleased it sat still till I could zoom in and get a photo.

For more Outdoor Wednesday Posts please visit our hostess Susan at A Southern DayDreamer~

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

32 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Washington State

  1. Hi Ellen –

    hope you’re doing well!

    I would love to walk along a trail like that – so peaceful and calm. The chubby bird is precious, I’m glad he cooperated for you.

    Lisa

  2. What an absolutely gorgeous trail. It looks so serene and beautiful. Little birdie is just the cutest. Enjoy Outdoor Wednesday! Amy 🙂

  3. I grew up in Washington state and I really miss it. It was so great getting to see your photos. I used to love shopping at Gilman Village in Issaquah, I wonder if your trail is near there.

  4. Oh, honey, what an absolutely gorgeous place to walk! Your photos are beautiful, and brighten my morning. Thank you. Big smile at the bird. I can so rarely get a shot of a bird. Hmm…would make a good greeting card.

  5. ~Happy Outdoor Wednesday~
    It is so nice that you have been walking with friends in such a beautiful area. Six miles is quite an achievement to do. You go girl!
    Joyce

  6. Would absolutely love to walk that trail 🙂 What a great time to share with friends and catch up on things. I bet it doesn’t seem that long of a walk when you are done either.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Crystal
    thehummingbirdcottage.blogspot.com

  7. Such a gorgeous trail. The state of Washington is so beautiful. Have I mentioned I ahve a sister who used to live in Isaquah and still have one on Mercer Island where we found gorgeous paths in both areas to walk. GORGEOUS!
    Cute bird and so good to pose for you!

  8. Hello Ellen, your walk on the trail was fun. Your photos are wonderful I love the trees reflected in the water and the chubby little bird. It took me to a comment my now long gone Aunt used to say to me. “How is my chubby little niece?” The funny thing is she was a stick, so everyone was chubby next to her. It drove me nuts. Oh, I just mentally wondered off. Sorry. BIG smile!!! I love your post.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  9. Your little bird was much more cooperative than mine! In fact, mine is pecking on the window right now, as I sit here at the computer. The sun is bright here so he must see his reflection.

    I have never been to Washington but we would just love to. Your walking trail is wonderful. How nice to have such close friends that you can join right in with them when ever you return.

    Charla

  10. Smiling Hello Ellen:)
    Isn’t it so amazing to be outdoors instead of being indoors;)
    I think it makes a really good sense as green as we can go. I’ve been to WA, I love there, your post gave me a perfect bella nostalgia.
    Btw, your blog is so inspiring, all the photos are talking by themselves and more than saying dreamy! Hope you had a Happy Earth Day & Greeny Outdoor Wednesday.
    Miles of Smiles.

  11. Sorry I am late getting around to visit… I hope you had a Happy Outdoor Wednesday….and that you will participate again soon! Thanks for sharing your photos.~ Susan

Leave a comment