ABC’s of the Word ~ K

Luke 12:35-37 ~ Stay dressed for action and keep your lamps burning, and be like men who are waiting for their master to come home from the wedding feast, so that they may open the door to him at once when he comes and knocks. Blessed are those servants whom the master finds awake when he comes. Truly I say to you, he will dress himself for service and have them recline at table, and he will come and serve them.

For more ABC’s of the Word please visit Pam at Grey Like Snuffie.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

11 thoughts on “ABC’s of the Word ~ K

  1. Oh! What a lovely image with yummy colors! Very descriptive and perfect for the scripture you chose…being ready no matter what!!!

    Happy Thursday Ellen B. I’ve had a crazy week with no time to blog and I’ll be gone all weekend long. We’re headed to beautiful Prescott AZ…one of my favorite slices of earth.

    Have a lovely day!!!!!

  2. KEEP our lamps burning! ohhh yes, Ellen…just a GREAT verse! I love the warmth of your picture and the lamp with His Word (on the table)! Nice big comfy chair…beautiful glow…of the lamp & tones & then add this beautiful verse! May we be waiting as the Master arrives home so we can rush to the door to greet Him on His arrival and welcome Him in-always ready & KEEPing watch!

    May He rest with us in this easy chair where we seek more of His Word!
    Thank you Ellen for the rich verse & photo – His Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to the world. Bless you for depicting this so well!

  3. This “keep” word is quite the word in the Bible…SO MANY scriptures today using that one word. So much whirling in my brain…I’m headed out to mow…lots to ponder. Hope you’re having a grand day Ellen!

  4. That is a wonderful version of that verse. You captured an image with that photo. Keep watch for His return.

    I would love to sit there and pray and read the bible in the early hours with my lamp on ready to invite the Savior in to my heart and talk with Him.

    Kathy b

Leave a comment