Friday’s Fave Five ~ Family & Spring…

 

Oh these Friday’s come so quickly when you’re living life! My favorites this week are leftovers from our time in Seattle. We came home to Southern California Sunday evening after a 3 hour delay due to a dent in a door on our original plane…We then got to fly on the Tinkerbell plane so we all chanted We Believe and clapped and then when the plane finally took off successfully we clapped louder! But this is about favorites….

Absolutely at the very top of my favorites is time spent with our family. Happy, happy, joy, joy!

Signs of Spring popping out all over. Beautiful apple and pear blossoms, clematis blooms, and anything pretty in pink that is blooming. Mama and Daddy duck walking over for a Spring visit…

Shopping at my favorite Goodwill stores in the state of Washington…where I always seem to find sweet treasures!  The baking dish is one of my new purchases.

Having the time to hear my son Dan’s keen sense of humor. He can really make me laugh.

Looking forward to spending a few days with our kids and Dear’s side of the family at our niece’s wedding in Cancun next weekend. I won’t be blogging for Fave Fives next weekend or blogging in general because we’ll be in Cancun.

Bonus Fave!: Getting the news that our son Josh will be down to visit us soon and that we’ll all be going to a Sounders/Chivas soccer game here in Southern California. Ole, ole, ole , ole!!

To see more Favorites from this past week visit Susanne who had lovely Spring weather and then another snowstorm oye, oye oye! Click over to Living to Tell the Story….

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

16 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five ~ Family & Spring…

  1. That Tinkerbell plane is such fun!! I’d like to take a trip on a happy-looking plane like that! Lovely family post…And Cancun–that’s a super place for a wedding! You’ll have family and vacation all at once. :o) Happy weekend, Ellen ((HUGS))

  2. Your plane story sounds like mine, while coming home from Palm Springs.
    Have a wonderful time with family in Cancun.
    Sounds like your life is packed full with wonderful things.

  3. I know I say this every week, but once again, I love your photos! Hmm… could you teach an online photography class? 🙂

    Anyway, sounds like a perfect week. I love the baking dish, too. I’m going to have to start going to thrift shops …

    I agree that it is a joy to spend time with your family!

  4. Sounds like you have SO many things to be thankful for! I too like digging through goodwill stores for treasures now and then, but nothing beats time spent with family!

  5. Time with family….always the top of my list, too! Glad you had this blessing.

    A Tinkerbell plane? That is fun.

    Have a great time in Cancun. Stay healthy.

  6. That was a fun list, Ellen. I didn’t know Tinkerbell had a plane. 😉

    I love that baking dish. So pretty! Have a wonderful time in Cancun. I wish some relative of ours would get married in an exotic location and invite us. LOL.

  7. Sounds like you’ve had a wonderful week! Ive never seen a tinkerbell plane, how neat! Your pictures are absolutley beatiful! Love the flowers!

  8. The Tinkerbell plane is sooo appropriate for getting a toddler to Disneyland!
    Your pictures are dreamy….lots of beautiful color, flowers, dishes and happy people!

  9. Great list and great photo of the Tinkerbell Plane!.
    Looks like you had a great week – time with family, shopping for bargains and the anticipation of warm weather.

    How wonderful!

Leave a comment