Blue Monday ~ Peacocks

Happy Blue Monday

When I drive across Los Angeles to visit my parents I always stop at the Target in Norwalk which is at the exit I take to get to their place. I stop because the trip is long, I’ve given birth to 3 children and this is a convenient spot to stop if you catch my drift. The unusual thing about this Target is what I’ve seen and heard in their parking lot more than once…

 

There is a really cool old farmhouse next door and peacocks that live behind the farmhouse. They hop the fence and stroll about the Target parking lot from time to time making their annoying loud calls.

 

I kept asking this guy if he’d kindly fan his feathers but he was not impressed with me and didn’t feel the need to show-off!

 

I’m always fascinated to watch these beautiful creatures with their iridescent feathers.

Blue Monday is hosted by Smiling Sally who hails from Florida. If you’d like to see more blue or to join in please click here.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

40 thoughts on “Blue Monday ~ Peacocks

  1. Wow….to me….living where I do…that is like a storybook idea; to just ‘run into’ a peacock like that. Beautiful Blue for a Monday!

  2. Beautiful. Aren’t they amazing. There was a green house we went to when I was little…I just remembered…they had several peacocks…I haven’t seen one for years. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Ellen, the color on those birds is just amazing. I could look at peacocks all day long. I have a peacock feather fan I love, but the birds… awwww, they are exquisite!

    XO,

    Sheila

  4. I think peacocks are the most beautiful birds there are. Years ago when I was much younger and B’haven was much smaller there was a Dr here who had a pair of these beautiful birds, and they would wonder through our little town like they owned it, it wasn’t anything to see one of them perched on the rail above the Dr’s office steps.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Molly

  5. I love the peacocks we are so fotunate to have “about”. Arcadia is loaded with them and when we visit the Arboretum, we are sure to “see” and “hear” them. Perfect blue post.

  6. Such splendid creatures are peacocks…that blue is enchanting… What a treat you get to see them, Ellen! What a nice way to start the week…with a view of something so beautiful. Happy Days ((HUGS))

  7. I hope everyone at Target knows about them and is safe in the parking lot. If I were the farmer, I’d worry. They are definitely gorgeous!
    I am hosting 13 giveaways this week. I hope you’ll stop by.

  8. Good morning Ellen, I too love these beautiful birds. Their feathers and coloring are stunning. We used to see them alot in Florida when we lived there. Here in NC we have ‘bluebirds’ and I love to see them too.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  9. You captured the glorious colors in those photos. How funny..in a Target parking lot.
    I’m still at Jeanie’s, everyone has left and soon I will too…as soon as I turn off this computer!

  10. Hello Ellen B.!
    I hope you had a wonderful weekend!!!

    Your friend must be blind to not be impressed by your presence, but then he does have a bird brain :0!
    I hope you have a lovely Monday!

    🙂 Cori G.

  11. That is amazing! Looks like the owner of the peacocks would be worried about them. Someone could steal them or worse run over them! They are truly beautiful birds. My grandmother used to have peacocks and peafowls and I always thought they sounded like screaming women!
    Be a sweetie,
    Shelia 😉

  12. Oh love it! Gorgeous birds. Reminds me of Pittsburgh, believe it or not — when Howard and I lived there, peacocks roamed around the Allegheny Aviary at the park at the end of our street — such fun!
    Peacocks are lovely — but boy they sound AWFUL!
    But at least they aren’t ornery like swans!
    Cass

  13. Hi ellen
    Happy Blue Monday
    Your peacock pictures are magnificent…beautifully blue and just lovely! Wish I was there…
    thank you for sharing
    have a lovely day..
    Judi

  14. I love your peacocks!!! Aren’t they beautiful birds?!!! I can’t believe they have such an annoying sound. It sounds like cats dying…God sure does have a sense of humor!!!

    Love the BLUE!!!

    Have a great day!!!
    XOXO
    Cathy

  15. Peacocks are so beautiful. When I was a child I remember of visiting relatives that had them all over their huge yard.

    Iris

  16. This is just so cool Ellen! This guy sure is glorious (and looks like he knows!) I don’t need many reasons to stop at Target but this is definitely a good one!

    Happy Blue Monday! 😀

    xoxo
    Jane

  17. Hello I’m still making my Blue Monday visits.. Thank you so much for stopping by. What a beautiful peacock! Great photo’s.
    Bless you, Shirl
    Shirls Rose Cottage

Leave a comment