Window Views ~ Getty Villa

The Teach…Mary started this new great meme last week called Window Views. Click over to her new blog called Window Views to see the rules to participate. Easy rules, easy participation…

Last Spring I went to The Getty Villa in Pacific Palisades with two new bloggy friends. I was intrigued by the view of this beautiful sculpture of this woman in a gallery opposite the room I was in. I zoomed in to get a closer view through the window…

Then when I finally made my way to the room she was housed in, photos weren’t allowed. Oops!

For more Window Views visit Mary here.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

16 thoughts on “Window Views ~ Getty Villa

  1. Very nice use of the telephoto zoom. 🙂 That photo needs to be shared, so you didn’t break a rule, only bent it a bit. LOL

    Come up to beauty!
    Ron

  2. I love this. I’m an avid museum goer so I understand how that sometimes happens. I am often the bane of the guards. Even when photos are allowed, I sometimes forget to turn my flash off, which is almost always a requirement.

    Excellent shots.

  3. This is such a great window view post! I love the first view through two windows and the second view through just one. It’s a great sculpture too, so thanks for sharing the illicit photos 🙂

  4. Great shots through the window. I like the first even better than the second. Seeing the several windows of the other room highlights the lighting on the statue even more!

Leave a comment