Friday’s Fave Five ~

Our first full week of May is complete already! Boy time flies when you’re gaining weight. Oops that just slipped out…

It’s time to join Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and post our 5 favorites from this past week. Here we go…

These early Saturday morning walks on the beach always make it into my favorites. Last Saturday was a breezy cold morning with threats of rain.

On Saturday afternoon Dear and I drove south to attend a mini high school reunion from my class of 1968. I was so thrilled when my friend Bet walked in. We hadn’t seen each other since my wedding…

Early in the week I drove out to Pt. Mugu to practice using my big camera. I had a good time and have posted several photos already from my time there.

I really enjoy thrift store shopping and I get excited when I find goodies like this.

I almost made it through this week without mentioning food but here I go again! I enjoyed baking this for my Women’s Friday Bible Study group. I got the recipe from the Mennonite Girls Can Cook blog here.

Hope everyone is doing well and found lots to be thankful for this week. Blessings…

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

16 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five ~

  1. Wait… “big camera”? I want to hear about that 🙂 I always enjoy your beach shots, Ellen, so if those gorgeous walks make into the list each week, I’d be happy 🙂 Think I need to visit that lovely place one day!

  2. oh pictures and food and reunions. . .and did you pass out little cards with your blog address on it? I seriously am considering making “business cards”. . .for all the times I advertise my blog. .

  3. What a fun week…so wonderful to find such joy at your high school reunion. And I’m loving your pictures a lot with your new camera…keep them coming…especially the ocean ones…then I can pretend I’m not in the center of the country FAR from any beach. :o) Hope you have a grand weekend!

  4. Good to catch up here at last Ellen. Seems I have been a little busy lately, what with my sister and the baby as well!

    Anyway, I always enjoy coming to look at your blog! That cooking looks good there…yum….also like the window down there! Blue. Very pretty.

  5. Love your beach shots Ellen – I resisted beach pictures this week only because I had so many choices! Is that blue willow china? Roger loves that pattern – we have 4 cups and saucers.

    I’m glad you didn’t leave out food – I look forward to your culinary adventures every week! I’m off to check the recipe 🙂

  6. i laughed a real live LOL when i read your little “slip” in the first line;)

    love the picture of the walk on the beach… oh how i do miss the ocean!

  7. Great list! I love Blue Willow china. My friend wants a set so now we are all looking for a set for her.

    Thanks for sharing that recipe site. I think I’ll wander over there. 🙂

  8. More Blue Willow? Where? Where? And Blue Danube too! What great finds!

    You’re doing great with the big camera!

    Happy Mother’s Day!

  9. What a great week and the pictures of the beach are beautiful. They all are…So glad you could meet up with an old friend. That’s always great. And that desert…dang it I wish I was there LOL…Have a great weekend and excellent FFF and Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

  10. A walk on the beach every Saturday would make my list, too! You are blessed to be able to do this.

    LOVE the thrift store china!

Leave a comment