Metamorphosis Monday ~ Window Coverings

 

The Before: The strings in our pull up blinds were giving out and we needed to come up with something to replace them. Off to the Home Depot to see what was available off the rack in the right size. We decided on some wood Faux blinds…

 

The In Between: Dear was able to install them and shorten them to fit our windows. He’s such a handy guy. We needed to remove 3 slats.

 

The After: We are happy with the result. The drapes we have are darkening drapes so we can block out more of the light when we need to. I like the fact that we can get airflow without pulling the blinds up…

To see more Met Monday visit Susan at Between Naps on the Porch.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

14 thoughts on “Metamorphosis Monday ~ Window Coverings

  1. I love faux wood blinds. I have white ones throughout my house, except in the living room where I just put in plantation shutters. IMHO, the many variations in light and privacy control you have with blinds can’t be beat by any other window treatment.

  2. Those look just like the Home Depot blinds we hung in the master bathroom 🙂 They give your windows a really nice finished look. And it’s good that they allow for air flow while still giving you some privacy.

    Thanks for your kind comment about my guest bedroom 🙂

    Kelly @ DesignTies

  3. Hi Ellen…Don’t you just love the look of those blinds!! From the street they can almost pass for the expensive shutters…great job… 😉 Bo

Leave a comment