Outdoor Wednesday ~ Edmonds, Washington

Susan at A Southern Daydreamer is our hostess for Outdoor Wednesday. I finally have some free time while I’m in Washington to join in on the outdoor fun. Visit Susan by clicking on the link above to see more Outdoor posts!

 

Edmonds – Kingston Ferry Dock

 

On Saturday I took a detour on my way to Goodwill and walked along the waterfront in Edmonds. The tide was low this day.

 

 

This was a new waterfront sight that I don’t see in Southern California…Canadian Geese!

On Wednesday Dear and I fly back to Southern California. Happy Wednesday to everyone!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

24 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ Edmonds, Washington

  1. Happy Outdoor Wednesday Ellen! Such beautiful pictures….looks like a glorious place for a walk! Thanks for sharing your photos.~ Susan

  2. Loved this walk, Ellen! You know it’s funny. My husband was just saying that he saw three geese flying together and honking. The whole waterfront is pretty!

    Happy OW…

    XO.

    SHeila 🙂

  3. Hi Ellen, What a beautiful place to take a walk, I think I would like to take lots of walks there. Thank you for sharing.
    Sue

  4. We have those geese too! I wonder when they are going back to Canada..causing a real problem here.

    When I was still teaching they were fouling the whole play yard..kids sliding in the poop..Just lovely!! 😦

    The ferry looks so pretty, and the beach. We went Sat for the first time..a little chilly, but my little gkids jumped in the bay and then they went to the ocean.
    It was freezing..
    Have a safe trip back, Ellen!

  5. Love the pictures. You have captured the serenity of the ocean. Your pictures are beautiful, I would want to stay forevery. Thanks for sharing.
    Maryrose

  6. I realized when I saw your header that I’ve not visited here in quite a while. Love the photos of the ocean. We have The Canadian Geese here but they’re year round residents. They make quite a mess wherever they congregate.

Leave a comment