Tablescape Thursday ~ Aqua!

Tablescape Time Again! Visit our hostess Susan at Between Naps on the Porch to see what people are setting this week.

I had fun putting together all things aqua and close to aqua for this weeks table.

As usual most everything on this table is from Goodwill, other Thrift stores, and garage sales. The centerpiece and stainless are Target clearance. The centerpiece was $4.24.

 

Time for a confession again. I only had 3 napkins in this pattern but also had a place-mat in the same pattern so I fanned it and jammed the Eiffel Tower napkin ring on it. Oh and speaking of confessions…the Eiffel Tower napkin rings are really shower curtain hooks!

 

We’re flying home to Los Angeles from Seattle this evening so I hope to get around tomorrow to see your tablescapes!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

21 thoughts on “Tablescape Thursday ~ Aqua!

  1. Hi Ellen…welcome back to Ca. This table is really lovely. I love the dishes. The blue and brown together are classy with the solid color cloth.

  2. Love those colors and the plates!! The floral pattern is gorgeous. I love how you MacGyvered the place mat and shower rings. That is SO something I would do! haha I love it! 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh, I am in love with that tablecloth! Your centerpiece is beautiful and I just love the aqua and brown plates. This is really a great looking table. love it!

  4. Shower curtain hooks? What a good idea. You are so creative and the table is lovely and I love the plates. So colorful. Have a safe journey back home.
    Joyce

  5. Ellen B., are you back in Cal? I didn’t think you where headed back until Sunday…brain blurp!!

    I love this little table scape!!!!! and it looks lovely against your mustard walls. They are mustard, aren’t they?

    Have a wonderful day no matter what state your in :).

    xoxox Cori G.

  6. I just love it when a great table comes together and from great finds and bargins, you’ve done a great job!
    Michelle

  7. I cannot believe you get this stuff from Goodwill and Target and garage sales. You are fantastic with this. Do they ever do one with just paper plates, plastic forks? LOL that’s all I know how to do.

  8. Just love all that blue against your gold walls; how amazing this looks.
    I have used shower curtain hooks for a display table that my daughter put together one night when she invited her dad and I to have dinner at her house when she first got married. I seen these plates in person and they are beautiful.

  9. So beautiful, love the color combination! The first photo shows how well it goes with the color of the walls! Neat confessions! I’m sure we all improvise like that at times! LOL!

    Katherine

Leave a comment