Outdoor Wednesday ~ El Matador Beach 2

It’s time to visit Susan at A Southern DayDreamer to see the great outdoors around blogland or to join in the fun.

Last Friday my bloggy walking buddy Willow, her husband The Professor and I went to El Matador Beach and to Malibu Gardens Nursery. This was my second time exploring here and this time the weather was a bit gloomy.

 

 

 

There were fewer birds in residence this morning, too. They were probably out getting breakfast.

 

I can just imagine this Cormorant was saying “He went that-a-way!”

As we huffed and puffed back up the steep stairs and trail Willow stopped long enough for me to snap her photo.

 

Now to chase away the gray here’s something bright from the Malibu Gardens Nursery…

Happy Outdoors to you all! See you outside in your neck of the woods…

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

34 thoughts on “Outdoor Wednesday ~ El Matador Beach 2

  1. Hi Ellen! Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I thought of you more than once while traipsing around England. We had a great time.

    Looks like you and Willow are doing great with the walking. I must take a page from your book and get back to that too.

  2. Hi Ellen, what a beautiful place to walk, even if the weather was overcast,How blessed to have a place like that to walk by the ocean. Thank you for sharing.
    Sue

  3. These photos are breathtaking!–gloomy and yet very soothing. I guess I love the beach no matter what. Thanks for stopping by–I still have not quite gotten to my raft in the pool–dealing with flowers, food, gifts, and laundry. Then there’s a birthday and Father’s Day–oh well, next week for sure :)!

  4. The blue-gray of your photos sets a mood. I can almost hear a fog horn when I look at them. I think they are spectacular. Have a wonderful day.

  5. Breathtaking views , wonderful wildlife and beautiful flowers, what more could you ask for, what a lovely place for a walk, happy summer days, Kathy.

  6. Wow Ellen, I can almost smell the sea air in your photos. June gloom in So. Cal ? It made for nice photos and a great one of Willow.

  7. Happy Outdoor Wednesday Ellen! ven on a gloomy day…everything is beautiful! I am jealou of all the place you have to explore that are near you… I really enjoy being able to tag along with you! Thanks for sharing your photos.~ Susan

  8. i\’ve said it before, but these beach views remind me so much of the maine beaches when i was a child… there is something profound about beaches in the early morning.

  9. I love the photo’s especially the last one….The color and placement are so full of color.
    I’ve been huffing since I got home….and I’m not even doing steps…
    It’s time I step up the space.

  10. Oh to live close to a beach!! They are so lovely and soothing to the soul with the sound of the waves lapping so gleefully on the shore- you just cant help but be happy at a beach!

  11. What a great place to be able to visit for the day. Even without the sun, you photos are still great. I just love the cormorant photo. The rock and cliffs look amazing.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Crystal

  12. Well, I can surely tell you right now that my little neck of the woods isn’t nearly as scenic as your neck of it is! Wow, what beauty to behold. Willow…such a pretty name.
    Brenda

  13. Beautiful shots Ellen. I like the bright splash to chase away the gray but I also love the way the beach looks gray as it is. Wonderful shots of the birds.

  14. GM Ellen…WOW!! just awesome photos…Is this Calif girl…I have never been to this beach before…I have drove by it after the mud slides years ago…May you have a great week my friend…Hugs and smiles Gl♥ria

Leave a comment