Today’s Thrifty Treasures ~ June 22nd

It’s time to join Rhoda at Southern Hospitality for another Thrifty Treasures Monday! Thank you for hosting Rhoda. Just click on the button above to see more Treasures.

 

I found this cup and saucer by Unicorn, English Tableware, Made in Staffordshire, England at my local Goodwill. It was $3.00. I find it very hard to walk away from anything blue and white and at this price I wasn’t about to! This next purchase was a splurge for me…

 

I found this silverplate at a little Thrift store in my hometown. I really liked the pattern and there were 41 pieces. I paid $25.00 for all 41 pieces. I took my magnifying glass out to read Simeon L. & George H. Rogers Company X/TRA Oneida Ltd.

I have one more image to share with you of a little thrift store shopper at my local Goodwill.

 

She kept going back to the shoes to pick a new pair of heels to walk around the store in. LOL!

Happy Thrifty Monday to everyone. I was so amazed at all the goodies everyone found last week at such great prices. I’m looking forward to see what everyone found this week!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

41 thoughts on “Today’s Thrifty Treasures ~ June 22nd

  1. AWwww, how cute is that little girl?! A budding yardsale shopper if I ever saw one. 🙂

    And great deal on the silverplate! We were on the same page this week. Mine was a HUGE splurge too, but too good for me to pass up. Love your finds.

  2. How cute is that little girl?! I’ve been on the hunt for red and white transferware, unfortch, it’s much more difficult to find. you MUST do a chalkboard, it was so easy. I always feel that if I can do it, anybody can do it 🙂 Good luck!!

  3. Adorable little shopper, definitely a thrifty shopper in the making! 🙂 Great finds!! Love the flatware, Rhoda picked up some this week also 🙂
    Toni

  4. What great finds! I found some Churchill blue/white transferware myself. I love the Stafforshire even more! The flatware was an excellent find! I’ve been looking for ages and have yet to come across any. You scored!

    That little girl was too cute! Great photo!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Have a great week!

    Tina

  5. Those silverplate pieces are absolutely beautiful! I can’t wait to see them debuting in your tablescapes!

    And that little girl is toooooo precious in those high heels! 😉

  6. OMG–that last picture is too cute for words! She was having a great time, it appears. I love the flatware you found–what a bargain! Have a great Monday!

  7. You did find some great things! Love the blue. I’m now starting to look for blue dishes as well. They all look so pretty on all the blogs.

    Love the silver, and that pic of the little girl couldn’t be more precious! LOL!

  8. Ellen B. you found my pattern!!! I’ve been looking everywhere for that!!! Now why can’t I find such great deals!!!!

    I hope you’re having a great Monday!

    xoxo Cori G.

  9. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

  10. I found your blog while searching online. I have some pieces of the flatware that you show from Simeon L. & George H. Rogers Company X/TRA Oneida Ltd. My pieces belonged to my mother and I was wondering if you were willing to part with yours? I would love to add to my set. Please let me know. Thank you for making such an interesting blog.

  11. Good Morning:

    Found your blog while searching the Simon & Geo. H. Rogers site. I also have some of the silver pieces you show……could you please tell me the name of the pattern?

    Thanks

    • Hi vljens,
      Saw your question today for the flatware pattern name. I have seen some which have been called Jasmine. However while searching for more of my set, I found that there must have been more than one style produced with that design since I have found different knife shapes and different fork styles (tine lengths) with the same pattern design on the handles.
      I hope this helps you in your search.

  12. Any info about a Simon L &George H. Rogers Company solid silver metal knives and forks, have found old pieces in family boxes.
    Thank You
    rose wall

Leave a comment