Let There Be White ~

It’s time to show off your white. White tablecloths, dishes, flowers, etc. Kathleen at Cuisine Kathleen is our hostess for this event.

 

When I looked around the condo I realized that most of my white is at my home in Washington. I managed to find these pieces and put a little setting together.

For more Let There Be White visit Kathleen at Cuisine Kathleen. If you haven’t visited her blog before you are in for a treat.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

26 thoughts on “Let There Be White ~

  1. Ellen, thank you so much for joining in! Your setting is lovely..the napkin and napkin ring are stunning…
    And thank you for the lovely comment…

  2. Oh I love the dainty napkins….very beautiful. I recall having one somewhere…tucked into a keepsake somewhere. Grin…I am SUCH a tomboy….it must have been one of my cousin’s or something! HEE HEEE, Gorgeous table setting!

  3. I think you did a wonderful job at gathering together white. I really love the dainty lace napkins. I don’t know if I could stand to soil those beautiful napkins. The beautiful pearl circle napkin rings just set it off.

  4. Your white is very elegant. You have awesome pictures there and displayed everything so prettily. I think I spelled that right.

    Saw one of the burned houses from the Sylmar Fires. It was the one across the street from Hubby’s brother’s house. I took a picture of it. Probably will post it as part of Outdoor Wednesday this week.

  5. Your lovely new silverware would look perfect with this setting. White tables are always so elegant.

    Ellen B.,

    I emailed you awhile back about a tea on the 8th of August. Are you in town or in Washington?

    I’ll email you again :).

    xoxo Cori G.

Leave a comment