Friday’s Fave Five ~ NW

This past week has been filled with activity and adventures and fun. It’s time to narrow it down to my 5 favorites and join in with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and share. Thank you Susanne for hosting this great weekly event!

 

1. It was great to have family and friends over for a 4th of July barbecue!

2. My niece Debbee arrived on Sunday afternoon and the adventures began. On Monday my kids and I went to Happy Hour in downtown Seattle for dinner before the Mariners game at Safeco field. It was “Salute to Japanese Baseball night so that’s why we are saluting! :0)

3. On Tuesday the girls went shopping in the University District and walked around the University of Washington campus then we met the guys for dinner on the waterfront in Kirkland.

4. 3 mornings this week I walked along our beautiful Sammamish River/Burke Gilman Trail while my niece Debbee ran for an hour. She’s in training for her cross country high school coaching job and the Boston Marathon. Her main job at the high school is teaching math.

 

5. Having a nice day out with my daughter shopping in Bellevue and discovering this great Irish Pub for lunch!

6. I’m adding a favorite this week!! I really enjoyed this great wine ad in a Thai Restaurant my niece and I had lunch in. If you can’t read it too well it says “I finally remembered…red with hunter, white with fisherman. Too cute!

Looking forward to seeing your favorites this week.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

20 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five ~ NW

  1. The thing I love about being on your web is the business of your page it always gives me so much! and I enjoy the whole “catching up” good wishes Lee-ann

  2. Your week holds so many memories to take back to Ca!
    Kirkland is a perfect waterfront escape, for dinner, on Lake Washington! The Gilman trail looks like a cool and inviting place to walk on a warm day!

  3. Sounds like another wonderful week, Ellen. I totally love that picture of the Sammamish River/Burke Gilman Trail. You know how I love pictures of roads!

  4. You always have so much fun Ellen B.! Oh that I had such a beautiful path to walk each morning. I might even be a few lbs. lighter…LOL!!!!

    Have a fun weekend!!!!

    xoxo Cori G.

  5. Your walking path looks so inviting AND it looks level, something we don’t see much in my area of PA. It just begs for a bicycle or two. I’ll bet the Irish pub had some great food.

  6. Hi Ellen B.,

    I loved what you wrote about your sisters MIL…what a great attitude!!! I’ll bet she was REAL happy when she woke up this morning. I hope your sister and BIL are doing well and I’ll keep them in my prayers.

    Safe travels and God speed!!!!

    xoxox Cori G.

Leave a comment