Tablescape Thursday ~ Red & Gold

Welcome to Tablescape Thursday the fun weekly event hosted by Susan at Between Naps on the Porch. She’s so creative at putting her tables together and it’s so much fun to see the different creations from people all over Bloggy World each week. Just click on the link to see more!

 

When my daughter and I put together the Moroccan Shower for her friend Kristen I decided to set the table in the kitchen along the same theme and for our fall back just in case the weather got too nasty to eat in our Moroccan tent outside. The weather held till just after dessert so we were thrilled.

This is another combination Thrift Store ~ Target Clearance ~ with plates from the Bon Marche (better known as Macy’s today) tablescape.

 

I’m sure you tablescapers understand the drill… I found this fun tablecloth and then searched the cupboards all over the house for anything to go with the color scheme!

 

 

I’m glad I had this post archived because I’ve been slow getting around in bloggy world this week. Busy with my kids in Seattle and today I’m sitting and comforting my poor hurting daughter who got a horrible sunburn and is now in the most painful itching experience of her life. I’ve been massaging her feet and making sure she eats and takes the right meds at the right hour. I know you’ll understand my slowness in getting around the sphere…Blessings!

Update: My daughter is doing so much better today. Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and prayers!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

35 thoughts on “Tablescape Thursday ~ Red & Gold

  1. Okay I only recently have joined the red loving band wagon and really never have liked gold…but Ellen, this table is beautiful!!!!! Praying for your burnt daughter…comfort and healing

  2. Wow…stunning in the gold and red. I know this table was a huge hit! Love it!
    I surely hope you dear daughter is feeling better…sunburns are no fun.

  3. Ellen, I like what you did with this tablescape, and I do know exactly what you mean about finding something and then having to shop the house (or maybe another store) to match. You did a good job with your “shopping.” The tablescape has a Morrocan feel to it, and I know your party was fun and am sure your daughter was thrilled with it. Wish I could have been a fly on the wall.

    Happy Tablescape Thursday…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  4. Ellen, this is so lovely. Red and gold are two of my very favorite colors….especially the gold. I am crazy for this beautiful color. Your napkin rings are adorable. I love it all. You have done a wonderful job.

    Barb

  5. Wow, that is gorgeous! It could even be used as a Christmas table with the beautiful red and gold! Don’t forget to join us on this weekend for the final Christmas in July Tablescape Party on Saturday (some may spill into Sunday since the 25th is Saturday. I am having a real CIJ family dinner on Sunday, but will post my table photos Friday night and Mr. Linky will be up and ready at Playing Dishes.

  6. Happy to hear daughter is on the road to recovery. We are moms first! You get the gold for having such a jewel in your pocket 😉

    Stunning table, Candy

  7. Hi Ellen, This is my first time visiting your blog, and glad I did – your color scheme of reds is beautiful! I relate totally to finding one thing, then hunting all over to find things that will bring it all together! You did a great job, and I’ll be back to see more!

Leave a comment