A Week Filled With Favorites!

It’s time to visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story to join in the fun of remembering our favorites from this past week.

 

At the very top of the list is the good extended time we’ve had with our kids this past week. We had meals together, went to church together, traveled to Canada together, enjoyed sporting events together, and cared for each other.

 

On Tuesday when Dear, Katie and I traveled to Vancouver Island and back we saw a great Sunrise and Sunset.

 

Finding great places to eat when we’re traveling is a favorite thing of mine! We really enjoyed our eating adventures on Vancouver Island and back home, too.

 

Seeing signs that remind us of good books we’ve read  is always fun.

Enjoying all of God’s creation intensified in a beautiful garden and out on the waterways…

Looking forward to seeing all your favorites from this past week!

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

16 thoughts on “A Week Filled With Favorites!

  1. Good morning Ellen B.,
    I noticed the name of that cute little restaurant…is it called South Farthing? Is it on the island? Do they serve Hobbit fare? It looks darling.
    Sounds and looks like you had a great week!!!

    xoxo Cori G.

  2. Thanks for joining us at our side of the border….
    I went to Semiahmo last week which is just south of the border.
    A quaint little place, but I was breathing in the ocean.

  3. Woot for the HP fans! Such beautiful photos always make me feel like I need to put my traveling shoes on and take a road trip. My feet are starting to itch now. . .

    Have a great week!

  4. Oh my goodness.. some of those meals look sooo delish! But I have to say that my favorite picture of all was the seagull… Reminds me of my days in Maine♥

  5. Wow what a great week. And with such beauty all around you. Your daughters, great looking food and your surroundings. Gorgeous.
    I love all your pictures, especially of the sunrise and sunset.

    Thanks for sharing.

  6. Vancouver looks wonderful! Canada seems to really have some beautiful places to visit. Isn’t the land God gave us awesome?

    I truly enjoyed your photos, as I always do!

    I’m late visiting everyone’s sites this week (again) but I didn’t want to let a week go by without seeing your FFF post!

Leave a comment