Thrifty Monday ~ Target Clearance

Rhoda at Southern Hospitality is the hostess for this enabling fun weekly exercise of posting the treasures we find at thrift stores, yard sales, garage sales, clearance sales or on the street for free.

 

I bought this outdoor screen at Target in California over 2 years ago. It was marked down from $99.99 to $12.54! My first thought was to use it at our condo when people had to spend the night so we could give them a little privacy since our guest room ends up being the living room. Well after sitting in the box for over 2 years, I shoved it in my Camry and drove it up with me to Washington and am using it on my patio for the first time.

It’s fun to string lights on it and we move it around depending on where we want to block the sun. I’m considering spray painting it a darker color…

For more Thrifty finds visit Rhoda here.

Photobucket is holding all my photos that I stored on their site from 2007-2015 hostage replacing them with ugly grey and black boxes and asking for a large ransom to retrieve them. It is a slow process to go through all my posts deleting the ugly boxes.

About Ellenhttps://happywonderer.com/I am a wife, mother, baba (grandmother) and a loyal friend. Jesus is my King and my hope is in my future with Him.

15 thoughts on “Thrifty Monday ~ Target Clearance

  1. I love those screens. Hope to inherit one someday from a mom-in-law. I think painting it a darker color would be great. Very eye-catching.

  2. Ellen, Some Target stores have the best mark-downs. I noticed this more so in the CA market than here in Ohio. We were trying to furnish our son’s college house and found excellent merchandise at a cheap cheap price. When we came back to OH, the same items were only down to the first mark-down. 😦

    Your screen seems to be a perfect example of that! It is a REAL bargain. Glad to see it being put to good use after all this time. LOL
    🙂 Sue

  3. Love the look of them on your patio – great idea! I love looking for your site to be posted on Southern Hospitalities linky party every Monday. My name is Ellen too, and it seems like there aren’t too many of us around with that name. Fun!

  4. Pingback: the Longest Yardsale 2009

Leave a comment